Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Most delicious with the filling ingredients doubled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a.rae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Even my 18 month old devoured the filling! I used couscous instead of rice and used ground chicken instead of beef. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Wow. Now this possibly the best recipe I have tried on allrecipes. I used a Pinot Noir, and the flavor was rich and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Stayed with the recipe but used Quinoa instead of rice for added nutritional value. Also, added some mushrooms. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
best stuffed peppers evar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Only modification I would make is using sausage instead of bacon. And don't be afraid to use a little more meat than the recipe calls for. I used about 20 or 25% more and had just enough filling for the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Delicious!! Made a few variations. I blanched the peppers for 3 minutes, added more red pepper flakes and omitted the heavy cream. They came out perfect. The pancetta added an incredible flavour. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
these were great. I've always loved stuffed bell peppers. but this was a new twist for taste. yummy. one suggestion ... make your rice slightly on the drier side. the rice soaks up the moisture out of the meat mixture , so it's not too runny.I also put my peppers in the oven while I was making the meat to give them some extra cook time. I think the peppers would have been too "raw" if I hadn't . ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was tasty but not spectacular. I made some changes to the recipe by adding about 1/2 c. diced onions, and 1/2 c. diced mushrooms and about 1 1/2 tsp. Penzey's Italian seasoning blend...also substituted brown rice for the white rice, otherwise the same. I think next time I'll add some Italian sausage to give it a more authentic Bolognese flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Wow! The sauce in this is amazing! I made some changes because I was working with whatever was left in my fridge. Brown rice instead of white (takes forever...don't try this unless you have lots of time!), added 1/4 of an onion and a clove of garlic to the veggies, used only bacon, no ground beef. I also used white wine (it was all I had...) and skipped the Parmesan in favour of some old cheddar sprinkled on top. I also added some corn, and blanched the green peppers as other reviewers recommended. Wonderful stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States