Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow, really yummy! I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars, because if I would have followed the amount of ingredients, my peppers would have only been 1/2 full. And I didn't have huge peppers, just regular size. I used 1 full cup of cooked rice, 1 pound ground beef, 1/2 pound italian sausage and I added onion and garlic. The rest, I just doubled the ingredients and used homemade marinara. Really, really yummy, my family chowed on this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Holy Toledo these are GOOD! The filling is amazing! I don't think it is absolutely necessary to add the cream, it was just as good before I added it. I did follow the instructions of others and doubled the filling. I also blanched the bell peppers for about 6 minutes. They came out perfect! Next time I'll skip the heavy cream and have it over pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Yummy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
This dish was amazing. I only changed it a lil. I used brown rice instaed of white and used mild Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastryhunny

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Squaw Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Excellent recipe! I'm sure it would have been luscious as written, but since I'm not a huge fan of marinara sauce, in place of the marinara I added 1 T chopped fresh basil, 1 heaping t. chopped fresh oregano, 1 T chopped fresh parsley and 1 can of petite diced tomatoes, drained. This recipe was simple and delicious! Thanks for sharing KASM75!!! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail White

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I made something based on this recipe for dinner, I put in celery, onions, garlic and mushrooms for the veggies, and since I didn't have cream, I stirred in some cream cheese Delicious! we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
OMG THIS WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!! I made this tonight and my boyfriend and I stuffed ourselves FULL!! I blanched the peppers like some reviewers said and it was PERFECT! I also left out the rice (we don't eat carbs) and it turned out SO WELL. The combo of the marinara, wine, cheese & cream are DIVINE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Fantastic! I'm a vegetarian, so I left out the pancetta, and used veggie crumble (substitute meat) instead - both my boyfriend and brother, self-proclaimed carnivores, LOVED them. I didn't have celery or red wine on hand, so substituted onion and some vegetable stock - it tasted delicious. Also substituted italian herbs for the pepper flakes as we're not good with spicy food. Delicious, and you can make them ahead of time and refrigerate until you're ready to bake them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
We were looking for a good stuffed bell pepper recipe and I think we found it! Delicious. Will make again. Thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This recipe for stuffed peppers is a striking departure away from your usual one. One thing that struck me odd about the recipe though was how little hamburger was called for to fill 6 peppers. I'm very glad that I bought 1 pound. I only had bacon on hand so I decided to use a bit more of that as well and everything turned out perfectly. I also added about 1/4 c. chopped onion to the carrot/ celery mixture. Using the orzo instead of rice was a great suggestion too - much better. I'm making this recipe part of my regular arsenal for sure. Enjoy you cooks out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States