Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I used bacon and a full pound of ground beef. Very tasty, especially the one that I saved and eat for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
These were excellent! The stuffing flavors were awesome. The cooking time was just about right. I think blanching the peppers ahead of time might have made them less crunchy, but I like them that way. I also cut the peppers in half to stuff them. It seems to be easier for me and I like the presentation. It is also easier if you do not want to eat a whole stuffed pepper yourself. The only thing I did differently was leave out the cheese and used coconut milk for the cream due to allergy in the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Pretty good and easy...good with the peppers chopped up after baking and put on top of additional rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Made these tonight and they are well worth the effort! Used Orzo pasta instead of rice. Also doubled most ingredients based on other reviews. Can't get pancetta, but found marinara in a jar (Marzetti)that is flavored with onions and pancetta. Also used 1/2 lb italian sausage. Big hit at dinner, but leftovers will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was delicious, per others suggestions, I minced 6 cloves of garlic (we love garlic) and added it to the celery/carrot saute. I used ground turkey instead of beef and added an extra 1.4 cup of wine. I also added a pinch of sea salt, garlic powder and black pepper for extra flavor. This will be added to our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I don't usually like stuffed bell peppers but thought I'd give it a try. Still are not my favorite but these were the best ones I have had for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My husband and I love this dish! I made some changes to it based on what I had in my kitchen (didn't have heavy cream so I added some Alfredo sauce from a jar for that thick creamy flavor/texture) and I added more wine, maybe double. It turned out fantastic! This will become a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
A do again and again! There was not one single complaint in this family of 4. Recipe made exactly 6 large peppers. The only things I did different from the recipe was... 1.)Blanched the peppers for 3 minutes. Next time I will blanch 4 minutes. 2) Added diced mushrooms and red onion. I had some that needed to be used up but this recipe would be great without them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
YUM. Not to cheesy and not too grainy- I don't really like rice in my peppers, these were perfect. the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Tasty... even my carnivore hubby loved it. I used bacon rather than pancetta and whipping rather than heavy cream and it turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States