Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
This was delicious, per others suggestions, I minced 6 cloves of garlic (we love garlic) and added it to the celery/carrot saute. I used ground turkey instead of beef and added an extra 1.4 cup of wine. I also added a pinch of sea salt, garlic powder and black pepper for extra flavor. This will be added to our menu rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I don't usually like stuffed bell peppers but thought I'd give it a try. Still are not my favorite but these were the best ones I have had for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
My husband and I love this dish! I made some changes to it based on what I had in my kitchen (didn't have heavy cream so I added some Alfredo sauce from a jar for that thick creamy flavor/texture) and I added more wine, maybe double. It turned out fantastic! This will become a regular at our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
A do again and again! There was not one single complaint in this family of 4. Recipe made exactly 6 large peppers. The only things I did different from the recipe was... 1.)Blanched the peppers for 3 minutes. Next time I will blanch 4 minutes. 2) Added diced mushrooms and red onion. I had some that needed to be used up but this recipe would be great without them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
YUM. Not to cheesy and not too grainy- I don't really like rice in my peppers, these were perfect. the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Tasty... even my carnivore hubby loved it. I used bacon rather than pancetta and whipping rather than heavy cream and it turned out delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I have no complaints about it I loved it! It was something different :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Wow, really yummy! I'm giving 4 instead of 5 stars, because if I would have followed the amount of ingredients, my peppers would have only been 1/2 full. And I didn't have huge peppers, just regular size. I used 1 full cup of cooked rice, 1 pound ground beef, 1/2 pound italian sausage and I added onion and garlic. The rest, I just doubled the ingredients and used homemade marinara. Really, really yummy, my family chowed on this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Discovery Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Holy Toledo these are GOOD! The filling is amazing! I don't think it is absolutely necessary to add the cream, it was just as good before I added it. I did follow the instructions of others and doubled the filling. I also blanched the bell peppers for about 6 minutes. They came out perfect! Next time I'll skip the heavy cream and have it over pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
Yummy, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States