Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
These were fantastic! I only gave four stars because of two important details that should be mentioned. I made the filling exactly as written but fell short and had to make more to fill 6 peppers. I used 3 red and 3 green peppers. After I removed them from the oven they were so beautiful I had to snap a pic on my phone and I never do that. The second thing I wanted to mention was the peppers were not done after 30 min so I had to cover with foil and bake an additional 20 min. I usually read the reviews but didn't this time I didn't. I will make again and agian. Big hit with the husband too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a relatively easy and super recipe for stuffed peppers. I used ground turkey in place of the beef, and half & half instead of heavy cream, and they were delicious! I would suggest roasting the peppers for 5-10 minutes before adding the filling - we followed the suggetsed baking time and our peppers required a knife for cutting. However, the flavor was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This has to be one of the best recipes for Stufed Bell Peppers my wife and I ever followed. Excellent the way it is. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
my peppers needed more time, or a hotter oven. The sauce was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Laguna Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Stuffed peppers are ultimate comfort food. These are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
OMG this is AWESOME. My family loved it and so did I. The sauce alone is fabulous but in the peppers it is also great. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenna4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This recipe was delicious! I usually stray from a recipe quite a bit, but this one I only changed a few things: used brown rice, grated my carrots, and didn't use pancetta. I also added onion and garlic to my hamburger meat as it was cooking. I followed some other reviewers and blanched my bell peppers first, and I think that helps a lot. I also filled my peppers halfway, put a pinch of mozzarella in the center, and topped with more filling. I added a little mozzarella on top for presentation too. I will DEFINITELY be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rolla, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are still in the oven and I can already tell these are going to be good!!! I have never cooked stuffed bell peppers, but always wanted to. I figured I'd use the ol' standby recipe, but I saw this and said heavy cream? Orzo pasta? awesome!! I had to use bacon instead of Pancetta (store didn't have any, bleh), and I sauteed onion and garlic. I also added 1/2 cup red wine (LOVE cooking with wine). Finally, when I put the peppers in the dish, I surrounded them with crushed tomatoes. I can't wait to eat!! mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anniebb25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Not impressed, followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I'd give this 10 stars if I could! The BEST recipe I've come across on allrecipes.com and I use this site every week! I converted this to the slow cooker, (sauteed some garlic with the celery and carrots) put the uncooked rice into the sauce and simmered 10 min. before spooning the mixture into the peppers. Even put a small chunk of mozzerella on top. I'm glad I took other reader's suggestion - the filling is only enough for 4 peppers, not 6... My husband is still talking about them. I'll be making this again and again and again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States