Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
All I can sayis...OUTSTANDING as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have been making this recipe for five years. Always a hit. So stinking deliious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Beautiful recipes, as-is, but to make it healthier, I use ground turkey, brown rice, and 1% milk. Very low in WW points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were amazing, hit the spot for me exactly as it is. I've been looking for a good stuffed pepper recipe for a long time and was overjoyed with these when I took the first bite. I used regular bacon because I had some on hand, and didn't halve the peppers, just stood them up and filled them. Added extra red pepper flakes, and a little big of dried bread crumbs to the Parmesan topping. Also didn't have carrots or celery, but they still turned out amazing. Prep time took a little longer than half an hour though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I didn't have everything for this recipe, but it was fantastic! I'm sure if I followed it word for word it would be even better, and I ALWAYS change my recipes. The only thing is that I only filled 5 peppers, but that can be fixed. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lboogie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
These were sooo delicious! The whole family loved them! Would not change a thing, will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
These were really good! I skip the carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I made this exactly as written and it was fantastic! Next time I will add more red pepper but I use red pepper on everything. I'm also going to use the sauce minus the rice over pasta. Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was so tastey. I changed it up just a bit to be more like a Bolognese I would make. I added a little garlic and onion to the mix and used crumbled Italian sausage instead of bacon and used just enough cream till it looked good. Served with garlic bread and salad and had a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States