Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 9, 2009
While these were really good, my only complaint is the peppers didn't get done enough for my taste; I don't care for cripsy stuffed peppers. The filling is fantastic--I did add some minced garlic. When I make them again, and I will, I will parboil the peppers and add a bit more red pepper flakes to the sauce. I served them with garlic toast and tossed salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great. Easy, fast and very tasty! Used evaporated milk instead of cream though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
YUM!!! Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pakenham, Victoria, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
just like my mother used to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
We found this OK, but the family recipe developed by my mother and I is less involved and suits our tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
YUMM-O! These were so tasty! I had never had anything like it before and to be honest the family was skepticle! BUT this was absolutely delish! Ray
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scebbi_loves_2_cook

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This recipe was awesome!! It tasted like something served in a fancy restaurant! I only changed 2 things as others mentioned. I sauteed the carrot and celery in 3 large cloves garlic (we love garlic) and I sprinkled the panko bread crumbs on top before baking....oh, and I was a little generous with the red pepper flakes. My family loved it. I can't wait to make this recipe for other people. And, lastly, it was really easy to make and didn't make a big mess with lots of dirty pots and pans. thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Pretty good recipe: I added garlic and onion for more flavor and used red, yellow, and green bell peppers for more variety. The next time I make this, though, I will use more spices as it didn't have enough punch for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Fantasic recipe as is! I like to prepare things ahead of time for quick and easy dinner, this freezes very well and takes no more time to make a second batch! Also works great as a casserole when layered with peppers from the garden (sweet bananna, bell, even a mixture including some hot peppers), just freeze in advance and then thaw and bake as directed! Wonderful way to use up small peppers from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hillsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pulaski, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States