Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I am not sure if it was because my meat was too lean or what the problem was but I followed the recipe and found the meat mixture too dry (not creamy at all) while the peppers still hard. None of us were crazy about this dish so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
man this was yummy.. added zucchini... would be fantastic over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I found the rice and beff amounts were not enough to complete the recipe. I didn't cook the rice first and used 2 cans of tomato soup in place of the marinara sauce. Added 1/2 teas. of each rosemary, nutmeg, fresh ground pepeper and dill. In place of the heavy cream I just half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We thought this was a great recipe! The filling is very good just by itself. Like some other reviewers I added Panko bread crumbs but found that it really didn't contribute to the dish. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe. I am not coordinated in the kitchen, but this was quick, easy, and filling. Not to mention delicious! I added a little extra olive oil to the ones we kept as leftovers - they were great the next few days, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very tasty and easy for a beginner. If you are not one for spicy taste you could cut back on the red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
This is fantastic! MUCH better than alternative recipes found on the site. Used onion instead of celery, and topped it with shredded mozzarella (instead of parm) 1/2 way through the baking time. Great flavors, just the right amount of spice! Already have requests to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
This is an excellent, but extremely rich, recipe. I loved this, but my husband is Italian and he thought the flavor was too much. I suspect this was in my choice of julienne de bacon, which was extremely powerful. Next time, I'll try to leave this and the cream out to see if it is less rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beaubrent

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I liked these a lot! I normally hate stuffed peppers, but these were SOOO good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
These peppers are a favorite in our house. Because my husband tries to limit his beef intake I bought ground turkey to make these the second time. I accidentally bought Italian seasoned ground turkey which, as it turned out, was a happy accident. I then used plain tomato sauce which works because of the seasoning in the turkey, and brown rice. I also increase the amount of the carrots and celery to at least 1/4 cup and add onions as well. I also parboil the peppers, cut lengthwise, and using red, yellow and orange in addition to green makes for a colorful presentation. The beauty of this dish is that it lends itself to many modifications which is the hallmark of a great recipe. Make piles of them as they are better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States