Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very Very good. Made it twice and it even got better. not one complaint. Thanks this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pan burner

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
These are so good! I love the stuffing mixture. I did have some changes though based on what I had at home and what I like. No celery, no wine. Brown rice instead of white, turkey bacon instead of pancetta. Added some chopped onion and zuchinni with the carrots and seasoned the beef mixture with salt and pepper while cooking. Still came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Delicious! I did par-blanch the peppers for 3 minutes but I don't think it is necessary. Only used 3 pcs. bacon for lower cals and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
These are the best stuffed bell peppers I have ever had! I did change up the recipe a little bit because I didn't have any red pepper flakes, I used some hot paprika instead. I also topped the bell peppers with some mozzarella before I baked it. They were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Delicious! I've never cooked made bolognese, and for a first-timer, this was so easy and turned out so great! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I only made a couple of changes, adding garlic and onion to my celery and carrot saute. And because I don't drink alcohol, I use apple juice in place of the wine (a suggested substitution in one of my cookbooks). This really was a great dish. I'll be adding this to the regular dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
I am not sure if it was because my meat was too lean or what the problem was but I followed the recipe and found the meat mixture too dry (not creamy at all) while the peppers still hard. None of us were crazy about this dish so I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
man this was yummy.. added zucchini... would be fantastic over pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I found the rice and beff amounts were not enough to complete the recipe. I didn't cook the rice first and used 2 cans of tomato soup in place of the marinara sauce. Added 1/2 teas. of each rosemary, nutmeg, fresh ground pepeper and dill. In place of the heavy cream I just half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
We thought this was a great recipe! The filling is very good just by itself. Like some other reviewers I added Panko bread crumbs but found that it really didn't contribute to the dish. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
I loved this recipe. I am not coordinated in the kitchen, but this was quick, easy, and filling. Not to mention delicious! I added a little extra olive oil to the ones we kept as leftovers - they were great the next few days, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States