Bolognese Stuffed Bell Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Need to salt in between steps. Better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Very flavorful!! The carrots added a nice crunch. Very tasty your way, however, I have since replaced hamburger with Italian sausage and topped it with smoked Gouda. And the service kicker.....A splash of balsamic vinegar just before service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Delicious! this is really good recipe. I made it with smoked bacon and brown rice and it came out delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe was alright in my opinion. I used bacon instead of pancetta and it really didn't add anything to the dish. If you use it you definitely should cook it separately so that it crisps a bit. It did not cook to a crispy state when cooked with ground beef as the recipe tells you to do. The filling was good, however it really wan't all that flavorful. I even added onion, pepper, and garlic to spice it up a bit. The peppers do not really soften much so they have a good bit of crunch still after baking in the oven. It seems like this recipe needs a bit of liquid to help the peppers cook a little bit more. This recipe calls for 1/2 pound of ground beef and I did not read that carefully and used a hefty pound of ground beef. There is no way you could fill 6 peppers with only 1/2 pound of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
I thought this had a wonderful flavor, and my family agreed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
All I can sayis...OUTSTANDING as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I have been making this recipe for five years. Always a hit. So stinking deliious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Beautiful recipes, as-is, but to make it healthier, I use ground turkey, brown rice, and 1% milk. Very low in WW points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
how much water? I haven't made it yet but was forced to give a rating...ignore the rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
These were amazing, hit the spot for me exactly as it is. I've been looking for a good stuffed pepper recipe for a long time and was overjoyed with these when I took the first bite. I used regular bacon because I had some on hand, and didn't halve the peppers, just stood them up and filled them. Added extra red pepper flakes, and a little big of dried bread crumbs to the Parmesan topping. Also didn't have carrots or celery, but they still turned out amazing. Prep time took a little longer than half an hour though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilmisjaqui

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Stuffed Green Peppers I

See how to make 5-star stuffed peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States