Bolognese Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Very yummy! I made this to go with lasagna and it turned out so good. My Italian hubby always orders the bolognese lasagna at our favoirte fancy italian rest. we eat at and now I can make it for him. I would so suggest to make the sause early on as the longer it simmers the better the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I really enjoyed this recipe....I did follow other reviews....instead of using tomato sause, I used tomato paste so the sause wasn't runny and doing so the consistency came out right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AvaGsMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This sauce was AWESOME! My Husband and I loved it. I left out the mushrooms, because we don't care for them. The only other change I made was i took one turn of the pan with some balsamic vinegar. That seemed to bring the whole sauce togehter. Very nice recipe thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
excellent,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
Fantastic!! My family LOVED this sauce and it tastes so authentic and I didn't have to stand over the pot for five hours as with a traditional bolognese! Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carpentersville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Yet another satisfied customer. Wow, what a great sauce. My alterations were minor. I used 3 cloves of garlic (put through a garlic press), not 1 and like many others, I used the 6 ounce can of Tomato PASTE, not sauce. In what is probably considered sacrilege, I also melted in about 3/4 of a block of cream cheese after the sauce was finished cooking. *heaven!* This makes a huge quantity of food and I took it to a potluck at work, expecting to bring home lots of it for lunches the rest of the week. Bad plan. The bowl was practically licked clean by the end of the day. (Oh and by the way, I cooked just a pound of pasta at first, as the recipe calls for and it got completely lost in the sauce. There was so much, it was swimming in it. I cooked an additional half pound and even with the much, it was still VERY saucy. The is enough sauce for 2 pounds of pasta, IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
The best Bolognese I have ever made/eaten. My go to recipie from now on. Thanks Kimber!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shiloh, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Overall I really liked this recipe. It was fun to make. I added more spices and garlic. First time around it came out kind of bland so I increased the oregano & basil. Also added a tsp of rosemary and 1/2 tsp of thyme and a bay leaf. Increased the garlic to 4 cloves. I also put it in my slow cooker on low for 8 hrs. This allowed all the spices to thoroughly infuse throughout the whole sauce. Can't wait to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
The family loves this sauce! I put it in the crockpot and leave it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! The only thing I did however change is the chicken stock for beef stock. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Sutliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: New Castle, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bolognese Sauce

See how to make a truly classic ground beef and tomato sauce.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States