Bologna Salad Sandwich Spread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I never use eggs eggs....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pioneer, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Good recipe. First time making it but I used dill pickles instead of sweet. Will keep this recipe on file for future use. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This is a family favorite that we call "Ham Salad". The only difference is that we add onion and cheese to suit. We serve this spread on toasted white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I hickory smoked a 1 lb. chub of Frick's Bologna coated with yellow mustard and BBQ rub and used it. Nice smoky flavor addition. If you have never had smoked bologna (that's baloney down where I'm from) you are missing out on a treat. Same for smoked SPAM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is a childhood favorite of mine. We always used Miracle Whip instead of real Mayo but substituting ham for bologna makes it ham salad not bologna salad. Not the same thing! I've tried making it without the sweet pickles and it just doesn't have the same zing. Now I'm wishing I had bologna in the house :\ lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forever_donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Creek, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made a quarter batch, and should get at least two sandwiches from it! I followed the proportions and it was a quick dinner for the late time I was eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made this early this morning and whirred it in my food processor before letting it set in the fridge. The only changes I made was using dill pickles instead of sweet and I added a quarter of a chunked yellow onion, fresh garlic and a little fresh ground pepper. The bologna I used was bought at my local deli counter. I'll update my review once we've had some for lunch. EDITED: Good, though I think it needs a little mustard. Not much, a tablespoon or so. Adding the onions and garlic was a smart move. We all liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
My Mother always made this for our school lunches and now I make it but I add salt,pepper,onion,and sweet pickle relish. I don't measure anything I have made it for so long that I just guess. I also grind everything with a food grinder. Love It
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Surprisingly good. I used dill pickles instead of sweet (personal preference. I didn't measure anything I just threw enough together to make a nice snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
I enjoyed this as a quick lunch with my Magic Bullet! This recipe can be changed in so many ways with anything that you like in a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

How to Make the Ultimate Steak Sandwich

Watch Chef John create the juiciest, meatiest steak sandwich ever.

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States