Bold Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I tried this recipe, and I thought it was the best chili I've ever had! I make it often. I find it especially good because I have a tomato allergy, but I don't have to alter the recipe to leave them out, as there aren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
i am not a vegan, but this recipe is GGGREAT! i made it for my church event and people thought i was lying when i said it was vegetarian chili. this is a " ***** " meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Loved it! A fabulous base recipe. My husband loves to bring it to work, and I love having a veggie slow cooker recipe! I've had rave reviews from meat eaters and veggies alike. I add more chili powder and just leave the hot sauce on the table for those that like it. Corn made a nice addition, but it needed more spice then to balance it out- Overall a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Made this tonight. Very good and easy crock pot recipe (just minutes to prepare). My husband loved it. I will keep this in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very good....was a hit with our meat eating friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Super easy and great. My sister in law didnt know it was vegetarian and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I made this for a friend and had to try it because it smelled so good. It was delicious!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This recipe is great. I fed it to several people who could not believe it was not real meat. I follwed recipe and would only alter by adding hot sauce. A little sweet for my taste, but great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Have made this twice. Have had to double the receipe to meet demands. A couple of quick changes, used a mixture of beans, pinto, black, canneli, and kidney beans; added 1/2 TBS dried Basil; added 4 meatless sausage flavored patties chopped up; did not use the flour or extra water, just let it simmer in crock pot. Much better on day two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My family loves this recipe. It is the only chili that my kids will eat. I usually use all pinto beans, but have used any type of canned 'dry' bean I have on hand (ie: black beans, great northern, white kidney beans, etc) We make this recipe about once a week during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States