Bold Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
i am not a vegan, but this recipe is GGGREAT! i made it for my church event and people thought i was lying when i said it was vegetarian chili. this is a " ***** " meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I tried this recipe, and I thought it was the best chili I've ever had! I make it often. I find it especially good because I have a tomato allergy, but I don't have to alter the recipe to leave them out, as there aren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Loved it! A fabulous base recipe. My husband loves to bring it to work, and I love having a veggie slow cooker recipe! I've had rave reviews from meat eaters and veggies alike. I add more chili powder and just leave the hot sauce on the table for those that like it. Corn made a nice addition, but it needed more spice then to balance it out- Overall a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Made this tonight. Very good and easy crock pot recipe (just minutes to prepare). My husband loved it. I will keep this in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
This recipe is great. I fed it to several people who could not believe it was not real meat. I follwed recipe and would only alter by adding hot sauce. A little sweet for my taste, but great as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very good....was a hit with our meat eating friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Have made this twice. Have had to double the receipe to meet demands. A couple of quick changes, used a mixture of beans, pinto, black, canneli, and kidney beans; added 1/2 TBS dried Basil; added 4 meatless sausage flavored patties chopped up; did not use the flour or extra water, just let it simmer in crock pot. Much better on day two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I made this for a friend and had to try it because it smelled so good. It was delicious!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My family loves this recipe. It is the only chili that my kids will eat. I usually use all pinto beans, but have used any type of canned 'dry' bean I have on hand (ie: black beans, great northern, white kidney beans, etc) We make this recipe about once a week during the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Super easy and great. My sister in law didnt know it was vegetarian and loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Berwick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States