Bold Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
very tasty, quick and easy. I decided to use ground turkey in the recipe which negates the vegan part but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I thought I liked my chili hotter than most, so I used Dave's Insanity hot sauce which was a mistake. Now it is way too hot. Also you have to be sure to add plenty of salt, because it is a little on the bland side other than the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very good....was a hit with our meat eating friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Made this tonight. Very good and easy crock pot recipe (just minutes to prepare). My husband loved it. I will keep this in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Loved it! A fabulous base recipe. My husband loves to bring it to work, and I love having a veggie slow cooker recipe! I've had rave reviews from meat eaters and veggies alike. I add more chili powder and just leave the hot sauce on the table for those that like it. Corn made a nice addition, but it needed more spice then to balance it out- Overall a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I tried this recipe, and I thought it was the best chili I've ever had! I make it often. I find it especially good because I have a tomato allergy, but I don't have to alter the recipe to leave them out, as there aren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This chili was fantastic. My meat-loving husband even had a bowl. I will say, though, that unlike most chili, this one is better fresh than left over. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was good, but I added a lot more spices before I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
If you are making this recipe for a vegan, please note that not all "vegetarian ground beef crumbles" are suitable for vegans. Many of them contain egg, or milk derivatives--vegans do not consume these items. Having said that--I likedthis recipe quite a bit. It had a nice chili flavor, and the molasses added something different. I added an extra boullion cube, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
i am not a vegan, but this recipe is GGGREAT! i made it for my church event and people thought i was lying when i said it was vegetarian chili. this is a " ***** " meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States