Bold Vegan Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Really good dish. A great departure from the usual tomato-based vegetarian chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
very tasty, quick and easy. I decided to use ground turkey in the recipe which negates the vegan part but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I thought I liked my chili hotter than most, so I used Dave's Insanity hot sauce which was a mistake. Now it is way too hot. Also you have to be sure to add plenty of salt, because it is a little on the bland side other than the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
Very good....was a hit with our meat eating friends too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Made this tonight. Very good and easy crock pot recipe (just minutes to prepare). My husband loved it. I will keep this in my recipe box!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Loved it! A fabulous base recipe. My husband loves to bring it to work, and I love having a veggie slow cooker recipe! I've had rave reviews from meat eaters and veggies alike. I add more chili powder and just leave the hot sauce on the table for those that like it. Corn made a nice addition, but it needed more spice then to balance it out- Overall a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2003
I tried this recipe, and I thought it was the best chili I've ever had! I make it often. I find it especially good because I have a tomato allergy, but I don't have to alter the recipe to leave them out, as there aren't any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
This chili was fantastic. My meat-loving husband even had a bowl. I will say, though, that unlike most chili, this one is better fresh than left over. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
This was good, but I added a lot more spices before I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
If you are making this recipe for a vegan, please note that not all "vegetarian ground beef crumbles" are suitable for vegans. Many of them contain egg, or milk derivatives--vegans do not consume these items. Having said that--I likedthis recipe quite a bit. It had a nice chili flavor, and the molasses added something different. I added an extra boullion cube, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrieHansen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Laura's Quick Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

See how to make a super-simple ground turkey chili in the crock pot.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States