Bok Choy Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Loved it! The bok choy tasted delicious in this salad...perfect crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Never thought to use bok choy for a salad. Loved it! The dressing is fabulous! I didn't have ramen noodles so I just added extra toasted almonds and sesame seeds. Added fresh mushrooms too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WINELOVER813

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Porter Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This salad had many great textures! For our first time eating bok choy, this was an excellent option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used "Oriental Flavor" ramen noodles. The dressing was not good. Luckily, I kept the dressing in a separate bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
i used sesame oil which gave it a slight bacon taste, and used balsamic vinegar instead of lemon juice. i used an asian spice mix to toss the bok choy in and used chow mein noodles which are tastier than ramen. i also used pecans instead of almonds and added orange pieces. even a bit pickled ginger is great! the taste was just incredible!!!! just get creative with this salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEGRITAIL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very nice combination of ingredients! My husband loved this dish after I added cubed chicken (cooked with garlic). Based on other reviews I added carrots and toasted the almonds with the sesame seeds. We're gluten-free so I omitted the ramen (carrots and almonds made up for the crunch). Without the packet from the ramen I substituted Oriental Seasoning and Emeril's Asian seasoning blend. Add a little salt and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
YUMMY! Easy and delicious. I also made the savory pork chops and the flavors were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Allyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was the first time we had bok choy. This dish was way too salty, I think it was the combination of the seasoning packet and the raw noodles made this way too salty for me. I only took a couple of bites and I had to push it away. I think the bok choy itself was fine though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katfitch
Home Town: Bloomfield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Healy, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Had some bok choy to use and decided to go with this recipe. Glad I did! I also used the oriental kind of Ramen noodles and loved the flavor. Will definitely make this again, and maybe add chicken like other people suggest. Was a hit at my dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Good Recipe! I had very fresh Bok Choy and love the crunch of the noodles and nuts with it. I didn't have slivered almonds so I used pine nuts instead. I used chicken ramen noodles and the dressing was a little too salty...will use maybe half of the seasoning packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Spicy Bok Choy in Garlic Sauce

This quick and easy side dish has delicate Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States