Bok Choy, Carrots and Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2003
I thought this was really bland for my taste. Was easy to make though. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2003
It was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2003
This recipe was fairly flavorless, though not inedible. We did change the vegetables (on a low carb diet) and added bean sprouts and bamboo shoots instead. I had a bad feeling already when I saw the only seasoning was soy sauce. We will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
Yummy...this was sooo good. I made it as a main dish and just added fried rice. So much flavor...my 2 year old loved it!! I will definately make this easy, delicious dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
quick and simple, but tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
Everyone thought this recipe was very tasty. The combination of suculent bok choy and crisp green beans was delightful. The carrots were a nice touch. Needed a bit more oil then the recipe calls for, especially if you don't have access to a wok, and need to use a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
I skipped the green beans and used onions instead of shallots. It was a good, healthy side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
This was an excellent recipe! I prepared the ingredients in advance so cooking was a breeze. I used baby carrots and "chipped" them in a salad shooter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schererville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
This was pretty good for a low fat dish. I normally don't like carrots, but liked them in this. My kids really complained about this, but I am watching my fat grams, so next time I think I will make it and freeze individual portions for myself to eat later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2001
This is really simple and tasty. I didn't have any shallots or green beans so I subsituted onions and sugar snap peas. I also added some bean sprouts. It turned out great. The kids thought it was ok, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States