Bok Choy Beef Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
We love this soup. The only thing I ever do different is to add rice noodles, just 'cause we love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This had a lovely taste and I will definately make it again. 1/2 tsp of pepper was plenty for taste - it even smelt peppery - rather than 1 tsp. I also reduced the salt to 1/2 tsp to suit my tastes. Finally, I did not add the chile-garlic sauce because my husband doesn't like spicy food, but the flavour was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
We had to leave the jalapenos and Sriracha out of the recipe and add in our own bowls due to having young kids, but it was still very good. I made it with venison instead of beef, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Super good broth, we didnt have chili/garlic sauce but let everyone personalize at the end with the typical rooster chili sauce. Served over Soba noodles and it was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Easy and enjoyable. It was a little hot for us. I will experiment with reducing the siracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This was a wonderful soup! I used two heads of bok choy since they were small.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I needed to add more broth and water to make this stretch for my family of 4. It seemed like there was a lot of onion, and I knew there would be much complaining...so I scooped out the cooked onion and mushed it in the food processor. I let everyone add his/her own Sriracha. I had some anise pods in the cupboard and threw those in (I wanted that pho taste). That really helped. Thanks for the recipe, Becca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ad-lib Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great recipe! I also added on the side fresh sourdough bread. I served mine on top of rice, which made the spiciness more mild. I'll try those noodles next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This came out great! Super easy too. This recipe satisfied my pho craving even though it's not your traditional beef noodle soup. I added soba noodles and upped the chicken broth because I like noodly/brothy soups. The lime is key (pardon the pun) - in addition to what the recipe called for, I served wedges with the soup so everyone could add more if they wanted. I did not include the chili-garlic sauce or the jalapeno to the pot since it would be too spicy for my 3 year old but adding it to my bowl separately after serving was still yummy! Will for sure make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Ginger Bok Choy

This super-quick sautéed vegetable is a great change of pace.

Beef Barley Vegetable Soup

A hearty beef and barley soup loaded with plenty of vegetables.

Easy Vegetable Beef Soup

See how to make a super-simple soup with veggies and ground beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States