Bok Bok Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I modified it just a bit. I added little pieces of cooked bacon to the filling and green onion. I skipped the minced onion. It was absolutely delicious. Bacon seems to make everything taste so much richer and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty! Doubled the recipe, left out the onion, sesame seeds, and parsley, and used the 8 ounce soft cream cheese in a tub, but only used half each of a tub of onion and chive and regular. Also used two 12 ounce cans of chunk chicken. Threw in a little garlic and herb Mrs Dash. Baked for 20 minutes. Household says it can go into rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My four year old daughter LOVED them and asked for them again! I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand: I used reduced fat cream cheese- worked great. I also reduced the amount of chicken and used refrigerated biscuits instead of the crescent rolls, but it worked great. I would love to serve these at a family brunch or dinner. I didn't read all the reviews, but has anyone tried making the filling and freezing it as a made-ahead meal? I think it would probably freeze well and be an inexpensive/easy go-to meal when time is an issue. I will be sharing this one with all my mom-friends! A great family friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have made a similar recipe before. We are not fans of sesame seeds, so I omit them. I do add 1/4 cup crumbled bacon bits, 1/4 cup cheddar cheese, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and I add Tastefully Simples Bacon Bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
So good for a weeknight meal! I like to use a little less chicken and add in about 1/2 cup frozen peas instead. Comforting and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
great recipe! i didnt have the crescent rolls but i had refrigerated buttermilk biscuits..i just rolled them out and put the into a meduim sized muffin tin..i filled each one and sealed them..it made five popovers...i also only used two very large chicken breasts..i had ALOT of leftover filling..but i froze it and will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
So simple and delicious, i added some cooked room temp broccoli to the filling to throw a veggie in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These are a regular in our craving rotation. The sweet crescent rolls ans savory chicken are a great blend. With endless possibilities for adding your own spicy flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BD Barker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
First I need to say that 6 chicken breasts must be a mistake in the recipe, there is no way you could use six breasts. I used three very small breasts with the rest of the ingredients and it was really over filling for four popovers. I didn't have minced onion, but did put in about 1/2 tablespoon of minced garlic. These were pretty good, but I will tweak it a bit before I make it again, however, we did like them so I will be making them again. I think I will try adding some spinach and mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States