Bok Bok Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I modified it just a bit. I added little pieces of cooked bacon to the filling and green onion. I skipped the minced onion. It was absolutely delicious. Bacon seems to make everything taste so much richer and better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
very good, will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Easy and tasty! Doubled the recipe, left out the onion, sesame seeds, and parsley, and used the 8 ounce soft cream cheese in a tub, but only used half each of a tub of onion and chive and regular. Also used two 12 ounce cans of chunk chicken. Threw in a little garlic and herb Mrs Dash. Baked for 20 minutes. Household says it can go into rotation. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Fantastic recipe! My four year old daughter LOVED them and asked for them again! I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand: I used reduced fat cream cheese- worked great. I also reduced the amount of chicken and used refrigerated biscuits instead of the crescent rolls, but it worked great. I would love to serve these at a family brunch or dinner. I didn't read all the reviews, but has anyone tried making the filling and freezing it as a made-ahead meal? I think it would probably freeze well and be an inexpensive/easy go-to meal when time is an issue. I will be sharing this one with all my mom-friends! A great family friendly recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have made a similar recipe before. We are not fans of sesame seeds, so I omit them. I do add 1/4 cup crumbled bacon bits, 1/4 cup cheddar cheese, 1/4 tsp. garlic powder and I add Tastefully Simples Bacon Bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha Fischer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
So good for a weeknight meal! I like to use a little less chicken and add in about 1/2 cup frozen peas instead. Comforting and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
great recipe! i didnt have the crescent rolls but i had refrigerated buttermilk biscuits..i just rolled them out and put the into a meduim sized muffin tin..i filled each one and sealed them..it made five popovers...i also only used two very large chicken breasts..i had ALOT of leftover filling..but i froze it and will definetly make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicca90

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
So simple and delicious, i added some cooked room temp broccoli to the filling to throw a veggie in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These are a regular in our craving rotation. The sweet crescent rolls ans savory chicken are a great blend. With endless possibilities for adding your own spicy flair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BD Barker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
First I need to say that 6 chicken breasts must be a mistake in the recipe, there is no way you could use six breasts. I used three very small breasts with the rest of the ingredients and it was really over filling for four popovers. I didn't have minced onion, but did put in about 1/2 tablespoon of minced garlic. These were pretty good, but I will tweak it a bit before I make it again, however, we did like them so I will be making them again. I think I will try adding some spinach and mushrooms next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States