Bok Bok Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Wonderful! We enjoyed these very, very much. Even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2000
These are great. My husband went crazy over them. He wants them every night:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2001
This was delicious! I made extra, kept the chicken mixture refrigerated, and had fresh popovers for lunch the next day. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I like this recipe so much. My kids loved it. I used reduced fat cresent rolls. Used red onion and added garlic. No sesame seeds, just didn't have any. Very good and easy too. We had a spinach salad with the popovers for dinner. Thanks Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Absolutely delicious! My husband and children gobbled it right up. (not to mention, the kids loved the name lol...) I think next time I will add a bit of garlic salt. It was a very easy, quick delicious lunch for us today. Will definately make it again. Thanks Cheryl!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My family really liked these, and it's so easy to make. I'll definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
There IS nothing better. I have to make double batches each time. There is never any left. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I really love these and have made them for just about every get-together and people always ask me for the recipe. HOWEVER, with that said, my recipe has been a little bit “tweaked” if you will. First off, omit the sesame seeds and dried parsley. Instead of 1-8 oz pkg of cream cheese, put in half a container (small tub) of cream cheese w/ chives and chop ¼ of an onion finely. Season the chicken (you only need 2 breasts, not 6) with salt, pepper and garlic powder and cook it with the onions in a little of extra virgin olive oil. When it’s done (and cooled slightly), chop chicken into little pieces, or shred and add the chicken and onion mixture to the cream cheese and mix well. Then proceed with regular directions as far as stuffing and baking. One thing though, if you want bite sized appetizers, simply put a small amount in each triangle vs. combing two to make a square. Trust me, you and your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
These were absolutely delicious!!!! I made them for my sister's baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
My husband adores these for lunch and they are really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Yorkshire Pudding Popovers

Make these fluffy muffins, an English side dish that’s not a pudding at all.

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States