Bok Bok Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
Great idea, modified it works wonderful. I used quite a bit less chicken (2 breast worked fine) and shredded it. Also I added green onions (3).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
I hate to say it....I was VERY looking forward to this recipe!!! and it turned out HORRIBLE! It had NO taste and I even followed other people's suggestions and added some pepper and a few more seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
Too much cream cheese and not enough flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
My family really liked these, and it's so easy to make. I'll definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
My husband really liked these, but I found them too "heavy" If I make these again I will cut the recipe in half and use smaller cream cheese balls in the crossant, making them more like an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Wonderful! We enjoyed these very, very much. Even good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
These were pretty good. I used fat free cream chees which I DO NOT recommend. Next time I will use reduced fat or regular for a better flavor. Also, I grilled the chicken with garlic seasoning for a little kick before adding it to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GUMBY1974

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
Absolutely delicious! My husband and children gobbled it right up. (not to mention, the kids loved the name lol...) I think next time I will add a bit of garlic salt. It was a very easy, quick delicious lunch for us today. Will definately make it again. Thanks Cheryl!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2001
Good. NEEDS SALT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
I like this recipe so much. My kids loved it. I used reduced fat cresent rolls. Used red onion and added garlic. No sesame seeds, just didn't have any. Very good and easy too. We had a spinach salad with the popovers for dinner. Thanks Cheryl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States