Bok Bok Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I use less cream cheese so it's not so rich. We love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
I did not like these at all! There is way too much filling for the crescent rolls, and it's far too rich. My sister and husband also thought they tasted weird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I made these day for a small luncheon and they were a hit. I didn't follow this recipe exactly but followed CYNSIN2003's review and changes. Easy to make and filling. Perfect with a salad and a glass of sweet tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHITNEYB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
My husband adores these for lunch and they are really easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I seemed to have too much filling and my popovers were huge. I even had to use two canisters of the cresent rolls. I think next time I'll figure out a way to make these little chicken packages with only one triangle of the crescent rolls. Other than that, I shredded boneless chicken thighs and it came out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
These were absolutely delicious!!!! I made them for my sister's baby shower and everyone wanted the recipe. VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
I really love these and have made them for just about every get-together and people always ask me for the recipe. HOWEVER, with that said, my recipe has been a little bit “tweaked” if you will. First off, omit the sesame seeds and dried parsley. Instead of 1-8 oz pkg of cream cheese, put in half a container (small tub) of cream cheese w/ chives and chop ¼ of an onion finely. Season the chicken (you only need 2 breasts, not 6) with salt, pepper and garlic powder and cook it with the onions in a little of extra virgin olive oil. When it’s done (and cooled slightly), chop chicken into little pieces, or shred and add the chicken and onion mixture to the cream cheese and mix well. Then proceed with regular directions as far as stuffing and baking. One thing though, if you want bite sized appetizers, simply put a small amount in each triangle vs. combing two to make a square. Trust me, you and your guests will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
This was very easy and very tasty. I made them for a small dinner but they could make a great lunch item too. The changes I made were: I seasoned the chicken with garlic powder and onion powder and cooked it in olive oil until it was done. I shredded it and added a touch of salt to the whole mixture. I only used 2 chicken breasts and had plenty of meat. If you don't like cream cheese you probably won't like this but I don't think it had an overpowering taste of cream cheese. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GSWOODY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Pittsboro, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
I used a 10oz can of chicken to make these really quickly, and that was a good amount of chicken. I also seasoned to taste, adding cilantro, garlic pepper, and Mrs Dash. I softened the cream cheese in the microwave to make it really creamy and easy to mix. I thought about adding some fresh chopped broccoli for crunch next time, but my husband said not to- he liked them just the way they were. Overall, this recipe was quick, easy, and very rich-- it's not one for someone who doesn't like cream cheese! HINT: leftovers heated in the microwave get a little soggy, so next time I'll reheat leftovers (if there are any!) in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2003
There IS nothing better. I have to make double batches each time. There is never any left. YUMMMM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemyfamily09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States