Bok Bok Popovers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
These are awesome and seem so fancy but are amazingly easy. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
This is a really good recipe. They are pretty rich, but good. Next time I will make these bite-sized so you get the flavor without being over-powering (I liked them enough to eat an entire puff, but my husband thought they were too strong, so only ate a bite or two). Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
I made appetizers out of this by pressing cresent dough into mini-muffin tins and filling it with the chicken mixture. My guests loved it. I mixed some canned chopped tomatoes with green chilies into half the batch and they loved that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
I thought this recipe was good. I will definitely make it again. I also tweaked it by simmering the chicken chunks in a garlic teriaki sauce and I added some canned mushroom slices. I didn't have the sesame seeds but I will get some for next time. I like that you can change this up alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katy
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe, although I made a few modifications so I could use it as an appetizer! I used 10 oz of chicken and 5 oz of cream cheese, I also separated the rolls into triangles to make for smaller portions. Everyone loved it though and asked for the recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This is wonderful and the recipe is so flexible. How wrong can you go when cream cheese is involved? After reading other's comments, I realized that I could really play with what I had on hand. After taking the chicken out to cook, I realized that I only had one breast, but I had a package of pre sliced mushrooms that I wanted to use, so I sauteed them with the onion, a little dried basil and garlic powder. I mixed in the cream cheese after so that it would melt, and then after boiling and cubing up the chicken I stirred that in. I put each of the 2 triangles = square into one of each of the four corner muffin tin spots. Baking time was 12 minutes, just like the crescent roll directions stated. I could have added sherry to the saute; next time I'll consider using some seafood-very adabtable and filling. A keeper! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made these because my teenage son LOVES anything in a crescent roll. The recipe has alot of potential, however, I thought they were bland. Too much filling for the amount of crescent rolls called for. I liked the sesame seeds..nice texture, and I added fresh chives from my garden. With some *twicking* this could be a very inventive appetizer. Just needed more zing for me....the kid finished them off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
My family loves this! Very versatile recipe - after making it the first time I got creative. I've added vegies, mushrooms, varied spices, etc. I only use the equivalent of 2-3 chicken breasts, and 1/2 the cream cheese. I have used the canned chicken but prefer to cook and chop the chicken into pieces. Cooking is either boiling or grilling the chicken. Must remember to spread the crescent rolls out into a square or larger rectangle before filling and then stretch the opposite angles over the top. Yes, these are large - they can make the entire meal with vegies in the filling or a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
It was okay - a quick and easy soccer-mom meal. I made a few changes, though. I boiled the chicken and then pulled it apart. I halved the recipe, and this made the perfect proportions for one package of crescent rolls. Doubling the amount of filling for only one package of crescent rolls would have made it so there was not much filling. When I was mixing the filling together, I thought that 3 chicken breasts would make it too dry, so I only added 2. I also substituted one whole shallot for the minced onion, and this made it very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
YUMMY!!! Everyone wants this recipe! They are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken-Stuffed Crescent Rolls

What's cooking in Duluth? Monica's incredibly easy, tasty chicken dish.

Herbed Chicken Nuggets

See how to make tender baked chicken nuggets with an herb breading.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States