Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this Chili! I add a can of diced fire roasted green chilis. And I don't put the spicy chilis in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lorri
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I took this chili to a reception last night and it was a HIT! I used a bottle of Oatmeal Stout beer (too early in the day to drink the rest if it, so I just used the whole bottle!), 1 pound of ground chuck & 3 pounds of cubed pork tenderloin, because that's what I had on hand. The recipe was neither too salty or too spicy -it wag just right for our family & friends. Thanks for a new go-to chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is a fantastic chili recipe. The only changes I made were omitting the Italian sausage and the bacon bits. I served this for a pre-Christmas dinner and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Hands down the best chili ever. I like to add chunks of stew meat for a little something extra!! Especially because my family is split, some like more beans, some like more meat. Gives the perfect balance of both!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great recipe. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norfolk, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Amazing recipe! Perfect level of spicy! I did change cans of diced tomatoes to freshly cut diced tomatoes and added a few jalepenos to satisfy the hubby! Loved the idea of using Fritos instead of plain old saltines!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I did not have bacon bits or Italian sausage, but I did have a steak. I added the steak instead. Everyone loved it. My husband said it was the best chili he ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This is seriously the best chili recipe that exist. I have tried to make chili many times but never once got the reaction from people that I have had from this version. You will not be disappointed. Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Dynamic, flavorful chili! Spicy without the "burn your lips off" factor. I simplified a little by getting pre-diced celery, onion and tri-colored bell mix from my market. I also used a 28 oz. Can of Ro-tel diced tomatoes with green chili (Mild) and two 14 oz cans of diced tomatoes with lime and cilantro. I also used only 1 can of mild chili beans and 1 can spicy chili beans (because we tend to like meaty instead of beany chili). Following the advice of others, I cooked 5 strips of bacon until crispy, then cooked veggies in that. Transferred them to a bowl while I browned the ground beef and sausage. Then I mixed the crumbled bacon, veggies and meat together in my crock pot. I cooked it on low for 2:30 hours, then let it rest until cool, refrigerates until morning, then cooked on low in crock pot for 4 more hours....wow and yum! DH says it's perfect. Will be using for a chili "cook off" party next week, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary A. Milan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States