Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My 12 and 8 year old children love this recipe...Something that does not happen often. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loves this chili! We skip the sugar, beef bouillon and beer by choice, but have tried the original recipe and like it very much. We also use cooked tomatoes from the garden in place of canned ones and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I forgot to purchase tomato paste, but it was excellent without it. I'm putting it in next time. Other than that and using canned tomatoes for half and fresh from the garden for the other half, I followed the recipe as written. It was the best chili I have ever had, and I'm sure it would be much better with the paste. Like other reviewers, I think the leftovers were better once the ingredients had had a chance to "marry".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was looking to make a new chili and saw this one, making this right now! no sausage, just because not into it but it is looking and tasting pretty awesome right now! few more hours simmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I've made this a bunch of times and can't say enough about it. I've tried it with chorizo, and was ok, but hot Italian sausage is the way to go with this one. Plus try jalapenos instead of the chili peppers, and more garlic. I plan on entering this into the chili cookoff at work the next time it comes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JB
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very very good as is didn't change a thing. Maybe spicy for some. Simple fix remove some before spices and add accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We LOVED this chili. It was the best chili that I have ever made. I threw everything in the crockpot and just left it alone all day and it turned out wonderful. Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you, it's incredibly easy!! I omitted the red pepper and celery and I don't really care for either and I also left out the chills and I'm kinda a wimp when it comes to spice. After it cooked for a couple hours I added some sriracha hot sauce that gave it some really nice flavor, some more salt and pepper, a little more Worcestershire, and garlic powder. Be warned though this makes a TON! I only cook for two people so we had leftovers for days! I ended up freezing some and am interested to see how it reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This stuff is absolutely amazing! I have found myself swapping out the peppers on occasion. I love spicy so every once in awhile I'll put habanero's or jalapeno's in place of the green chilies. But overall this recipe is astounding either way! I made no changes other than alternating the peppers sometimes. But the recipe is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Good but my favorite chili is still Wendy's and the chili seasonings you buy in a brown bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
lots of ingredients, but really easy to cook - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Girvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States