Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We LOVED this chili. It was the best chili that I have ever made. I threw everything in the crockpot and just left it alone all day and it turned out wonderful. Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you, it's incredibly easy!! I omitted the red pepper and celery and I don't really care for either and I also left out the chills and I'm kinda a wimp when it comes to spice. After it cooked for a couple hours I added some sriracha hot sauce that gave it some really nice flavor, some more salt and pepper, a little more Worcestershire, and garlic powder. Be warned though this makes a TON! I only cook for two people so we had leftovers for days! I ended up freezing some and am interested to see how it reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This stuff is absolutely amazing! I have found myself swapping out the peppers on occasion. I love spicy so every once in awhile I'll put habanero's or jalapeno's in place of the green chilies. But overall this recipe is astounding either way! I made no changes other than alternating the peppers sometimes. But the recipe is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Good but my favorite chili is still Wendy's and the chili seasonings you buy in a brown bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
lots of ingredients, but really easy to cook - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Girvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very rich without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lollipopje
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was hands down the best chili ever! I made this for the hubby and he LOVED it! We love spicy food and use hot sauce with every meal, but I was getting a little worried this chili would be too spicy. I cut back (just a little bit) on some of the spicy ingredients. I'm glad I did. It was PERFECT!!! It was hot enough for us and very tasty. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollipopje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent chili with a variety of layers of flavor. I crisped up 2 slices of bacon and used that fat to sweat the onions and peppers. Also used a whole bottle of lager. Nice heat in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome Chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best chili ever. I used a habanero to infuse into the flavor, spicy turkey sausage, and extra beans... no bacon necessary (for once)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is delicious!!! The only change I made was adding fresh Tabasco and banana peppers instead of the bottled and I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States