Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The best chili recipe,so tasty and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is my go to chili recipe now. Just enough spice for the grown ups but not too much for the kiddos. About half the time I make it without the sausage, just because I don't have it around. I like it either way. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This chili is amazing. I made it for a party that a friend and I were throwing. She made a Barefoot Contessa chicken chili and I made this one. Everyone preferred the Boilermaker chili and my friend asked for the recipe :) I made a few changes so it wouldn't be too spicy for a big crowd which worked perfectly - 3 Tablespoons of chili powder, no Tabasco (I figured people could add it after the fact if they wanted more spice) and no chili peppers. I also decided to use 3 lbs of beef chuck and no sausage. I just like the consistency better. I served the chili in a buffet with things they could add in - avocado slices, sliced jalapenos, sour cream, shredded cheese and diced onions. We had chili left over and ate it the next day. It was even better so I suggest making a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This is the best chili recipe I have ever tasted! I left out one chili pepper and it still had quite a kick--perfect for my husband and I but a little too much heat for my daughter. I also chopped the veges very finely with my immersion blender attachment. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was an awesome chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
LOVED IT! I had to leave out the tabasco, cayenne and black pepper because of my girls and I had to use serrano peppers because the store did not have the green chile peppers. Those were the only changes I did to the recipe and I put it into the crockpot; awesome! I will definitely make this again, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Wow. That's pretty much all I have to say. It takes a long time and requires a lot of chopping and a lot of spices, but oh so worth it in the end. My husband, a born-and-bred Texan, was in love with this chili. It made the house smell amazing while it cooked. I cut out half of the cayenne and removed the ribs and seeds from the 2 peppers before cooking, and I liked the spice level, but hubby said it was a bit too mild. Just adjust the spiciness to your own taste; the flavor is all there with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This recipe has a lot of ingredients and seemed like a little more work than other chili recipes, but it turned out to be very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Added green chilli instead of diced pepper, simmered in crock pot all day. Fabulous recipe! Served with a dab of plain Greek yogurt on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
My husband cannot get enough of this chili. When I make it he refuses to let me throw away any left overs, even if they have been in the fridge for a week. The sausage really gives it the extra flavor. This is a staple in my house. I make it at least once a month. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States