Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Didn't add cumin or chili powder. Substituted kidney and cannelini beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This is awesome. I doctored it a little with some extra ground beef and two cans of kernel corn and I added 3/4 cup of water to let the veggies (especially the peppers) have time to cook. But all in all it has an amazing bite that isnt too much. well done!! im excited to make this again. and for all the people who hate chopping, it took me about 20 mins to cut all the veg listed. its great! also i didnt add paprika because i didnt have any and i omitted the salt, the bullion takes care of it. love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katherine Fitch RN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TTV78
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Perfect chili! The pot was so full that I had to leave out 1 can of beans and 1 can of diced tomatoes, but it was still an awesome chili. All the flavors blend well and cooking time was spot on. Since we have a toddler, I reduced the spicy ingredients quite a bit and that was a good call. It still had a good spice to it in the end. This will be my go-to chili from now on! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTV78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
My family loves this recipe! It has now been requested for dinner on my daughters 13th b.day. The only thing I did different was (I have picky eaters) I took all the veggies it required and put them in a blender and then added it to the pot. I don't mind the chunks but my kids do. It tasted great just the same and I didn't have to watch my kids picking at their food. I also made fries and velveta cheese and with the leftovers had chili cheese fries. Omg it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My 12 and 8 year old children love this recipe...Something that does not happen often. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
My family loves this chili! We skip the sugar, beef bouillon and beer by choice, but have tried the original recipe and like it very much. We also use cooked tomatoes from the garden in place of canned ones and tomato paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I forgot to purchase tomato paste, but it was excellent without it. I'm putting it in next time. Other than that and using canned tomatoes for half and fresh from the garden for the other half, I followed the recipe as written. It was the best chili I have ever had, and I'm sure it would be much better with the paste. Like other reviewers, I think the leftovers were better once the ingredients had had a chance to "marry".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was looking to make a new chili and saw this one, making this right now! no sausage, just because not into it but it is looking and tasting pretty awesome right now! few more hours simmer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Collier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Awesome, awesome, awesome! I've made this a bunch of times and can't say enough about it. I've tried it with chorizo, and was ok, but hot Italian sausage is the way to go with this one. Plus try jalapenos instead of the chili peppers, and more garlic. I plan on entering this into the chili cookoff at work the next time it comes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JB
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Very very good as is didn't change a thing. Maybe spicy for some. Simple fix remove some before spices and add accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States