Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just have to say go Boilermakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Boiler up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is amazing! My husband and I love making this together especially during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This makes a good bowl of chili. Great on a chilly day with the family. The only things I can add to this is not to cook it too long or the meat will turn mushy. A one hour simmer is just right. The onions and peppers need to be sautéed. I did think it needed something else so I added 3 tablespoons of teriyaki sauce. Now its just right. You should be proud MIGHTYPURDUE22
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used hot sausage in mine....this is favorite with my guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love this chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for a chili cookoff where I work and won first place. I used hot Italian sausage, jalepeno peppers instead of all the other peppers, two large cans of tomato puree instead of diced tomatoes and tomato paste and omitted the celery and bacon bits. When I browned the ground beef and sausage, I added the jalepeno peppers and onions. What a wonderful smell in the kitchen! I put all of the ingredients in the crock pot to simmer all night. Then when I went to work, I reheated the chili. There was plenty of time for all of the ingredients to blend into wonderful flavor. The judges of the competition were local firemen. The "heat" of this chili did not hit them right away, but after about twenty or thirty seconds, they were looking for milk! The entire pot of chili was devoured by all who attended and I was the envy of the competition. Thanks for a great recipe. Don and Sharon Evans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
this is a fantastic recipe! i made this exactly as the recipe called except used lean ground pork instead of Italian Sausage (availability), it is a great all round chili recipe that appeals to everyone, I got many compliments on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,370) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States