Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
THIS IS THE BEST CHILI! Love love love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Everybody raves about "my" chili. I kick it up a notch by adding 3 chopped Serrano peppers. I also use chunks of steak. It's the best recipe I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Since I found this recipe, it is the only one I use for chili! Love love love!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Very good chili! We had fun making it and eating it over a very cold weekend. These ingredients are a great starting point, easy to adjust based on taste preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Davenport

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Fabulous! I like the fact that many of the ingredients are from a can. If I keep fresh items at the house, most of them go bad before I use them! Very good flavor,a little different. Really, really enjoyed this meal! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Adams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Best chili I've ever had. Some recipes on this website call for chili seasoning from a package. Why would I do that when I could just follow the directions on a generic chili package. This chili is very flavorful my only variation is I used 5-6 serrano peppers instead of chili peppers and 3 pretty large jalepenos in my chili and only used the spicy chili beans without straining them. Also omitted beer and went with Crown Royal and a little water in the chili and in my belly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Very delicious chili! I made a few changes. Used 3 pounds of beef stew meat, 3 cans chili beans, left out the green bell pepper (don't like them) increased the beer to 1 cup, used 2 cans Italian diced tomatoes and 1 can of Rotel, 1 chopped jalapeño pepper, increased the bacon to 3 tablespoons, and added a can of corn. I kept all the seasonings the same. We're eating this for dinner tomorrow but I had to sneak a couple of bites before putting it into the fridge! Yum! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is fabulous! Every time I make it I get lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent Chili!!! The high ratings are correct. Has a kick to it I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States