Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We LOVED this chili. It was the best chili that I have ever made. I threw everything in the crockpot and just left it alone all day and it turned out wonderful. Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you, it's incredibly easy!! I omitted the red pepper and celery and I don't really care for either and I also left out the chills and I'm kinda a wimp when it comes to spice. After it cooked for a couple hours I added some sriracha hot sauce that gave it some really nice flavor, some more salt and pepper, a little more Worcestershire, and garlic powder. Be warned though this makes a TON! I only cook for two people so we had leftovers for days! I ended up freezing some and am interested to see how it reheats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hayleyalbright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This stuff is absolutely amazing! I have found myself swapping out the peppers on occasion. I love spicy so every once in awhile I'll put habanero's or jalapeno's in place of the green chilies. But overall this recipe is astounding either way! I made no changes other than alternating the peppers sometimes. But the recipe is great as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha Sellner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Good but my favorite chili is still Wendy's and the chili seasonings you buy in a brown bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
lots of ingredients, but really easy to cook - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Girvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very rich without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lollipopje
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was hands down the best chili ever! I made this for the hubby and he LOVED it! We love spicy food and use hot sauce with every meal, but I was getting a little worried this chili would be too spicy. I cut back (just a little bit) on some of the spicy ingredients. I'm glad I did. It was PERFECT!!! It was hot enough for us and very tasty. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollipopje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent chili with a variety of layers of flavor. I crisped up 2 slices of bacon and used that fat to sweat the onions and peppers. Also used a whole bottle of lager. Nice heat in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome Chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best chili ever. I used a habanero to infuse into the flavor, spicy turkey sausage, and extra beans... no bacon necessary (for once)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is delicious!!! The only change I made was adding fresh Tabasco and banana peppers instead of the bottled and I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 3,374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States