Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this chili recipe. The heat was just the right amount for us. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was excellent, tasty chili. I followed the instructions to the letter. My family finished 6 quarts of chili over night! Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often!... Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe is Awesome. The only things that I change on it is I substitute is roasted Anheim peppers instead of the chili peppers. Also I use a dark porter beer in it. We usually use 1/2 spicy Italian and 1/2 mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangy No Garlic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I just made this chili for the first time and my friends loved it. I used ground turkey and poultry sausage to make it healthier, and they tasted great. I was afraid it would be too spicy so I cut the cayenne pepper and black pepper in half and altogether eliminated the hot sauce and chili peppers. Thankfully hot sauce and black pepper are things that can be added to individual taste. It still had plenty of heat and was very enjoyable. I can tell this is going to be one of my go to chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just have to say go Boilermakers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Boiler up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This is amazing! My husband and I love making this together especially during football season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This makes a good bowl of chili. Great on a chilly day with the family. The only things I can add to this is not to cook it too long or the meat will turn mushy. A one hour simmer is just right. The onions and peppers need to be sautéed. I did think it needed something else so I added 3 tablespoons of teriyaki sauce. Now its just right. You should be proud MIGHTYPURDUE22
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used hot sausage in mine....this is favorite with my guys.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wenonah, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I love this chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States