Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
My family is obsessed with this chili now only things I did different ( not on purpose) was I used to jalapeño peppers, spicy Italian sausage and regular kidney beams for the beans and some garlic plus seasoning came out crazy good lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
The best chili recipe period. I always make this exactly per the recipe and it's a bit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
Outstanding. I have made this for a few functions to great reviews between young and old. To appeal to my family, I have to take out the heat. To get the best results I use freshest ingredients I can. Go to the butcher counter and get a few slices of good wood smoked thick cut bacon, along with hamburger and ground sausage. If you have fresh basil, garlic and oregano you can back off on the quantities slightly. I prefer to cut up Roma tomatoes rather than canned. The beans I still use canned, but use 2 cans of black beans, one can kidney beans, and 1 can chili beans. For the beer, a dark beer, like a stout works best, compared to a lager or pilsner. I have cooked this mainly in a crock pot on high for 4 hours. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Baird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
This recipe is fantastic. I made very minor tweaks based on things I did or did not have but nothing that changed the integrity of the recipe. Don't let the long list of ingredients scare you and you likely have half of it in your house already. Great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2015
GREAT WAY TO GET A PICKY EATER (me) TO EAT VEGGIES! Of all the chili recipes I've tried (so many), this is my favorite by a long shot. There are a lot of ingredients in this that I would normally pick out of any other dish, but I love them all in this. Following the recipe alone gives it a nice kick and is spicy enough for me. My dad and brother like to add Frank's Red Hot sauce to their bowls. For some reason, it is sometimes difficult for me to find chile peppers in my area. I've substituted the two chiles for most of a single poblano pepper before and it is also very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
I did not change a thing and everyone LOVED this and I cook for a tough crowd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Trap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
I really love this chili recipe! We made a batch and had plenty left over. The whole family loved it. We even used it the next day on hotdogs for some killer chili dogs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmanuel Tsouris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
One of the best chili's I've ever had/made. I made it on a camping trip for a group of 15 and everyone's bowl was empty within 5 minutes and they were asking for seconds along with the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great chili with just the right amount of heat. Everyone that has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This chili recipe is PHENOMENAL! Made it for our annual fly-in fishing trip in Canada for myself and five other guys and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States