Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Made this for my company Chili Cook off today and won first place. It really was by far the best chili entered. Listened to many compliments as people were tasting it. Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan martin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
AWESOME RECIPE. CAN'T BELIEVE NEGATIVE REVIEWS. GREAT FOR WHOLE FAMILY ENJOYS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Great chili, I did change it up a bit. My changes are I used 3 pounds ground venison one jalapeno and one ancho pepper sauteed the onions red and green pepper before adding to chili. I also added a jar of my home canned salsa one chipotle chili in adobo sauce and used beef stock instead of bullion cubes. Took second place in a chili cook off last year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Really good. Mom's says to hot. Will cut the recipe in half next time made. 6. + quarts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
This is the best recipe! I even used shredded beef instead of the ground beef chuck. It has been a hot for two years at our trunk or treat chili contest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Family loved this recipe!! Only changes I made was a add two small cans of rotel tomatoes and chilies instead of cutting up one and added about two cups tomato juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I forgot to drain the fat from the meat and sausage so it was a tad bit runny but still very, very tasty! No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karen armstrong
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
All I can say is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This chili is fantastic. I would surely love to try the recipe of people that say they don't like it, because if it's better than this it must be godly. Remember, heat and spice are very dependant on who is at the end of the spoon, this is why you "taste and adjust seasoning" after two hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hillary Mackesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Have made this three years in a row and just love it. My only problem is that I live in Columbus, Ohio...so I can't tell people what it is called until they've already eaten it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,440) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States