Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SWRDPRINCESS
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This is great, but I did not follow the recipe exactly. I didn't have bullion, so I omitted it. I can't eat pork, so I omitted the bacon as well. Doesn't matter, it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWRDPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Loved this chili! I just made it for tomorrow's superbowl game. Tried it today to make sure it turned out OK for tomorrow and it was wonderful! I didn't have any beer so I used gingerale. I also put sour cream on top with the shredded cheese. I don't normally like chili but I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John;14_6
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I just made this chili for the second time. The first time was 1 month ago and I followed the recipe exactly. It was great! And everyone loved it. Tonight I'm bringing the HEAT. 4 Jalepenos, 4 Thai chili peppers and a can of Rotel tomatoes. I also used chili meat instead of normal ground beef, it should give a little more texture. It's simmering now. I hope I didn't mess up a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Barely got it all mixed together in the pot and the flavor is already amazing. 2 hours later and the whole family gobbles it up before I can even sit down. Better than any other chili I've had before...except for Mom's of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Herheim

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: De Forest, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Daunting ingredient list but not too much prep time. Followed mostly as stated, added some other spices, used beef stock vs bouillon. Touch too salty but could be my fault. Will try again. Thanks to OP and others for contributing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cheshire, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Great recipe! Made this for a football game party and everyone loved it. Making it again this weekend for a superbowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This recipe is great! I love that the heat sneaks up on you. I changed just a few things. I added a pound of Italian sweet sausage in addition to the two pounds of beef. Instead of red bell pepper I used roasted red peppers out of the jar. I used a can of diced green chilies instead of fresh. I used 2 (15oz.) cans Rotel and one 28oz. can of diced tomatoes. I fried my own bacon and used probably 2 tablespoons chopped. I sautéed all the vegetables in bacon fat before throwing them in the pot. I didn't measure the amount of salt I used but it was more than called for in the recipe. I salted as I went along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! I made a kosher version with a few differences and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Great chili! The only alteration I made was I really spiced it up by adding a few habanero peppers, extra jalapenos and cayenne pepper. The ingredient list doesn't show jalapenos on it, but it is on the video. The chili peppers can be really spicy or mild depending on which peppers you choose. Although jalapeno's are chili peppers, on the video it showed 1 jalapeno and 2 chili peppers. It really needs at least 1 jalapeno. Served it with shredded cheddar cheese, sour cream, sliced green onions and Frito's. Big hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I love this Chili! I add a can of diced fire roasted green chilis. And I don't put the spicy chilis in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,578) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States