Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Good but my favorite chili is still Wendy's and the chili seasonings you buy in a brown bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
lots of ingredients, but really easy to cook - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Girvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very rich without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lollipopje
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was hands down the best chili ever! I made this for the hubby and he LOVED it! We love spicy food and use hot sauce with every meal, but I was getting a little worried this chili would be too spicy. I cut back (just a little bit) on some of the spicy ingredients. I'm glad I did. It was PERFECT!!! It was hot enough for us and very tasty. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollipopje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent chili with a variety of layers of flavor. I crisped up 2 slices of bacon and used that fat to sweat the onions and peppers. Also used a whole bottle of lager. Nice heat in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome Chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best chili ever. I used a habanero to infuse into the flavor, spicy turkey sausage, and extra beans... no bacon necessary (for once)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is delicious!!! The only change I made was adding fresh Tabasco and banana peppers instead of the bottled and I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this chili recipe. The heat was just the right amount for us. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was excellent, tasty chili. I followed the instructions to the letter. My family finished 6 quarts of chili over night! Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often!... Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States