Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This is the best chili by far I have ever had! Sorry mom! I follow the recipe almost exactly, but I leave out the celery, and sometimes I substitute the ground beef for ground turkey for a healthier take. It's a lot of ingredients, but well worth it! It really is better after it sits, and even better the next day so if you have time make it the day before and put in the crock pot the next day to reheat :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
A lot of prep work, ingredients and time for just a so-so chili. Was very excited to try because of the great rating, but was disappointed :( won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Covington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best chili period
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this chili up the day before in crockpot, refrigerated over night and then put back on the heat the next day. We really enjoyed the chili and will be making it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tillamook, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newport, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Love this chili. Make it just as it states minus celery and bacon bits. Makes a lot so I usually halve it if just for a family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I gotta tell ya, this was just OK. Bad? No.. but I will admit I didn't use the ground sausage because I couldn't get it.. just used ground pork.. I think using the sausage would have made a VAST difference so please DO NOT substitute that. I was worried about how hot it would be, but I found myself adding more spice after it was done because it didn't have a whole lot of kick.. BUT again.. the sausage would have probably helped that. I will make again and do it with the sausage and then update my review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This chili was amazing! Used 3 cans of kidney beans and 1 can of pinto beans. Served over white rice with sour cream, chedder cheese, scallions and sliced avacado. This will be my go to chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Lummer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
It is an OK Chili, not very spicy or hot,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Delicious! Followed it as close as I do any recipe. I used fewer beans and held off on the Tabasco since it was already too spicy for my children. I loved all the flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Love this chili recipe. I did use only mild chili beans since I am a weeny when it comes to spicy foods. I topped it with sharp cheddar cheese and sour cream. This is now a staple recipe in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States