Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great chili with just the right amount of heat. Everyone that has tried it loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mineral Ridge, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This chili recipe is PHENOMENAL! Made it for our annual fly-in fishing trip in Canada for myself and five other guys and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This recipe was an excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
My go to recipe for chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This is the best chili recipe ever!! Entered it in a chili cook off fundraiser at church and would have won if not for it being legal to buy votes. There was not a drop left half way through the evening. I did cut down a little on the heat so that more would enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
this is the best chili recipe ever. I make some minor adjustments because of our family preferences to the spicy heat, but you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
1st place in chili cook off only changes or sub. were one lb. pinto beans in place of canned beans,no tomato paste,just one lb. chuck,and jalapeño diced in place of chili peppers-had none. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis Schroeder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
This turned out to be one of the worst chilis I've ever made.Overall, it was way too sweet for me. I have a sweet tooth, but I don't like super sweet chili. I would completely eliminate the sugar, even though it is very little. Also, ensure you don't get flavored chili beans that may have extra sugar. I used chunks of beef chuck instead of ground beef chuck (more because I did that with the last chili I made and it turned out amazing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sim Arora

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This is awesome chili. It has a little heat, but not so much that a group of mixed company can't handle it. (Those who like it hotter can also add a bit of this or that to it.) Purdue may not be winning on the field, but they're winning at the tailgate. Well done! (On a side note, I made just a few changes...whole bottle of beer, ditched the green peppers, added ground chipotle chili peppers, added a dash of cinnamon.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
I accidentally brought this into work for a potluck and am stuck making it everytime! I change it up a bit switching meats for a variety of beef, chicken, turkey, bison and venison to change things up. I recommend adding half of the seasonings the first day, fridge overnight, reheat and taste and add accordingly to your group. I never add the beer and it still turns out good. BTW the better the ingredients the better the chili. Store brand products don't do this justice! I estimate about $50 a batch for the best ingredients. Thanks for sharing and forcing me to make it every few months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan McMullen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States