Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Loved this...used Guinness beer and 1 pound hot sausage and 1/2 pound sweet sausage with 1.5lb lean ground beef...added 3 habenero peppers, couple pablano peppers...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is the best chili EVER! I make this all the time my family love it and my friends from Texas ask for the recipe.... The only I do different is this... no Italian sausage (because I don't like it)and I use smoked paprika!!! Awesome! Thanks for sharing your wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Not a traditional chili, but absolutley yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Burn0059
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I usually don't consider recipes with so many ingredients, but I'm sure happy we decided to make this recipe. It was so yummy! Soft start with a nice kick. The only thing we did different was cook the peppers with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Lots of ingredients yes, but hands down the best chili I've made and eaten. I gave it to a friend who needed a recipe for a chili contest and she won second place. Makes a big batch, so perfect for freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This is the best chili recipe I have made. Seriously deep, rich, delicious flavor. I did not have sausage and I made my own beans, instead of canned, but it turned out great and it's my new chilir recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Five stars all the way. This is the best chili I've ever made. I doubled almost everything cause I made a 12qt pot full. Everyone one of my friends loved this chili at a football party. I will be making this chili in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Yummy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I have been making chili for over 10 years now so I am not sure what convinced me to try this recipe; maybe the fact that it had 3,000 reviews. I was not happy with the flavor. It had a tangy after flavor that was odd. Maybe it was the beer I used, but I did not like it. Usually I try to do chili without fattening extras like cheese, but this one definitely needed something to cover the flavor. I think I will stick to my old recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I just made this for a potluck yesterday for a friend's birthday. It was a total hit. There wasn't a drop left and everyone kept telling me it was the best chili they had ever had. Also getting requests to share the recipe. I did not put in the tomato paste, I used a poblano chili, and hot Italian sausage. Definitely a "keeper" recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States