Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This recipe is perfect! This recipe has just the right amount of heat and besides that it is beautiful to look at with all that color from the peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I omitted bell peppers as hubby is allergic. He said best chili he ever tasted & won best chili against 20 competitors at my job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very Good. I didn't add any of the spicy stuff but the Chili Powder and it was plenty spicy for my pallet. Thanks for sharing this. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Quite good! Great thing about chili is that you can adjust to your personal tastes. As is this chili is a bit too spicy for me (and I like spicy stuff). The only thing I did differently was use ground turkey in place of the beef and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
i used dry beans and fresh tomatoes, doubled up on the beer and omitted the hots. great recipe, will be my got to chili for years
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Great recipe! I did follow the advice of some, and used cubed steak instead of ground chuck. I also adjusted the spice just a little, and I'm glad I did because had it been any spicier my kids wouldn't have been able to eat it. I used real bacon instead of bacon bits and omitted the beer only because I didn't have any. I also used a variety of beans; chili, great northern, kidney and black, again, because that's what I had on hand. I also cooked in my crockpot on low for 8 hours then refrigerated overnight and warmed back up in crockpot for a couple hours the next day. Overall, a good recipe. Although, my family could not really tell the difference between this and the recipe I usually make which requires far less ingredients and is less expensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I've made this recipe several times exactly as stated. Everyone loves it. It has some heat to it but it's not overbearing and that's what everyone loves about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I WISH I COULD GIVE THIS SO MANY MORE STARS....ABSOLUTELY HANDS DOWN THE BEST CHILI YOU WILL EVER EAT!! GUARANTEED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I liked this recipe. Of course I messed around with it and checked out some other reviews for tips. I added zucchini, mushrooms, corn and used 4 different types of beans (chick, pinto, red kidney and black). I had a bad cold when I ate this flavourful chili, that's a testament to how good it really is. My pregnant wife loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barrett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Sounds great but I make chili everyone raves about with about half the ingredients listed here, but hey, the more the merrier I guess! And in a recipe like this one teaspoon of white sugar won't do a thing. Two tablespoons of brown sugar is more like it. I would also cut the salt by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William Hoffman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States