Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
My first Chili and a HOME RUN!!!! (I love baseball) Wife was saying "This is too complicated", She is amazed how simple it actually was, and can't stop eating it. We have a Chili cook off at work in a few weeks, this should take #1. Love the video and learned a few tricks from it, also was able to upload the ingredients to MY FITNESS PAL and keep in my daily goal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raymond Croteau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I have made this chili several times. Each time I make it a little different, just depending on what meat and ingredients I have on hand. However, one thing remains the same - I cook it in the crock pot for SEVERAL hours, usually all day. The longer this stuff cooks, the better. Also, use a good beer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
I made this recipe... with a few minor modifications for a church chili cookoff and WON!!! Now how's that for a rating?!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Absolutely amazing! I cooked the beef and sausage, drained the grease, and then put it in the crock pot with the other ingredients for 8 hrs. It was perfect for dinner that night. Even my picky 10 year old devoured it. I can't wait for lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Full of good flavor!! We did no sausage or beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This is the only chili recipe I've ever made. I modified it here and there to my taste, and thats what I love about it. I bring the leftovers to the office since I always make so much. Everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Hands down the best chili recipe...ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I made this chili for a birthday party of 10 people. It turned out so good and received excellent reviews!! I followed the recipe exactly as is; didn't change anything. At first, I was very skeptical because once you get everything in the pot, it's very thick (not much liquid). But the longer it cooked, the more liquidy it became. When it was time to eat, there was a very nice amount of liquid. All the ingredients marry together quite well and make a GREAT chili. Can't praise this recipe enough . . . will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Excellent! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States