Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This is the chili recipe I always use. I've only ever made it with just beef, no other meats, but it's still always delicious. It comes out a bit watery though, so plan to let it simmer for extra time or reduce the number of bell peppers to help out with this problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We've made this chili multiple times now and it is amazing. Although I don't feel the bacon bits added much to the flavour of the dish - not likely a necessary part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
OMG - this totally rocked the frikken house! I made it for a staff meeting and it was GONE before the meeting was over. It truly is the best recipe I've ever come across for chili. You must use all of the ingredients... because the layer upon layer of flavor that you get from each one is incredible. It's labor intensive, just a bit...but ohhhhhhhh so worth it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: Forest Hill, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is a fantastic chili recipe. Made it for potluck at work. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie Roth Arledge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Livingston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Have tried a few chili recipes recently and so far this is one of my favorites. The italian sausage adds something that is nice, and a little different, but in a very good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
This recipe was great!! I made some modifications to make it on the healthier side and my fiancé (who is a chili guru, couldn't get enough so I knew the modifications were golden!!) Modifications: 3 lbs lean turkey instead of the chuck & sausage 1 piece of turkey bacon instead of bacon bits Light beer Xylitol sweetener instead of sugar It came out AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Great! Made for a party- was a hit- this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Woweee! Even my wife, who is not particularly a chili fan, loved this chili. OK, I must confess that I used this recipe to the tee for a chili cookoff with my fellow faculty and staff. Out of 8 chili's that were entered, this recipe took the prize by a longshot. They said that second place wasn't even close. So...thank you for a wonderful recipe, and if I could send you the trophy, I would. At least I mentioned to a few of the contestants that I "borrowed" the recipe. What great depth this chili had! So many unique flavors and textures, it truly was darn close to the best chili I've ever tasted, and I'm almost 50! This recipe is staying in my recipe box...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved this Chili. Great flavors. About to make it for the second time. I cut back just a little on some of the spices (for my taste)but other than that followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
4.5 stars. When people ask me for a good chili recipe, this is the one I refer them to (because they are not getting mine, lol) Very good balance of flavors that come together nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Avon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States