Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
lots of ingredients, but really easy to cook - delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Craig Girvan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Very rich without being too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lollipopje
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This was hands down the best chili ever! I made this for the hubby and he LOVED it! We love spicy food and use hot sauce with every meal, but I was getting a little worried this chili would be too spicy. I cut back (just a little bit) on some of the spicy ingredients. I'm glad I did. It was PERFECT!!! It was hot enough for us and very tasty. Definitely making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lollipopje

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Excellent chili with a variety of layers of flavor. I crisped up 2 slices of bacon and used that fat to sweat the onions and peppers. Also used a whole bottle of lager. Nice heat in the background.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Awesome Chili recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dmmoureau24
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely the best chili ever. I used a habanero to infuse into the flavor, spicy turkey sausage, and extra beans... no bacon necessary (for once)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This is delicious!!! The only change I made was adding fresh Tabasco and banana peppers instead of the bottled and I left out the cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
We really enjoyed this chili recipe. The heat was just the right amount for us. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was excellent, tasty chili. I followed the instructions to the letter. My family finished 6 quarts of chili over night! Thanks for the recipe, I will use it often!... Michael
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This recipe is Awesome. The only things that I change on it is I substitute is roasted Anheim peppers instead of the chili peppers. Also I use a dark porter beer in it. We usually use 1/2 spicy Italian and 1/2 mild sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tangy No Garlic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,350) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States