Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
This chili is Awesome! Great for those cold Indiana afternoons. Go Boilers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRETA COMPTON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Fun to make on a rainy day. Taste was excellent, altho I must warn everyone that it is very hot and spicy! Next time I might cut down on the cumin and Tabasco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
I used beef smoked sausage with great results. This is one of the best chili recipes I have used. Lots of flavor and no bitter aftertaste. (Maybe because I used Keystone Light for the beer) ;~)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
Excellent. This will be my standard chili recipe from here on out. I faithfully followed the recipe. The end result was awesome. It's spicey hot which suits me fine! If I were to change anything, I might cut down on the cumin. The chili improved with age and actually cooled down a bit. Way to go and thanks for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I normally do not like chili, but decided to try this for my family,and it is the BEST chili I have ever made. I will use this as my standard receipe from now on. I made it with all ground beef (no sausage) and it was quite yummy with a nice little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I thought the chili was great. I changed a few of the ingredents as follows 1 can of beer, only one teaspoonn of cummin, only one teaspoon of tabasco sauce. Put in crook pot for six hours on slow cook. get ready for second and thirds Ymmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DALENARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakridge, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Made this on Super Bowl Sunday and got rave reviews. May have been the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2005
I thought this would be a really great chili and was a little disappointed. It was very good, but not GREAT. There was something missing, or maybe it was just too many flavors being brought together. Next time I would use an entire can/bottle of beer and maybe tweak some other things as well to get it more to what I'm looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
I really enjoyed this recipe. I followed others advice and added a full beer and cooked it in a slow-cooker all day. INCREDIBLE!!! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
Had to try this recipe because we're big Boilermaker fans. Thought it was great; however, didn't use the spicy beans because of the kid's preference...I just let everyone add their own spices. (crushed red pepper with Frank's hot sauce)Everyone loved it. Go Boilers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Indiana, USA
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 3,332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States