Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I think out of all the recipes I have used this one has the best flavor and texture! I follow the recipe to the detail and my family just loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cheathamama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Buren, Indiana, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glencoe, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Made this several times (per recipes, no changes) and we always love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Osage Beach, Missouri, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the best chili I've ever had. Makes alot. I cut servings to 8 and that way could fit it into my slow cooker and cooked 4 hours low. My family raved about this. I've made this at least 5 times. One time I didn't have bacon bits so I just used bacon grease that I keep in the fridge. Didn't notice any difference. Definitely tastes better the next day. You can make it mild or hot. We like it spicy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
This is best I've tried to date this one will be hard to beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Lots of ingredients to chop and add, but it's delicious every time. Seems to be a nice contrast of sweet and heat. I haven't wanted to change a thing any time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melinda Beard
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I absolutely loved it! My children loved it! I didn't add the beer and I left the hot peppers out because of my children. It still has the hotness but it's not overwhelming. This was my first time making chilli and I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Beard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
This recipe is excellent as is, and is likely to require very little customization. Maybe adding a veggie, maybe a bit more spice, but is far superior to most other chili recipes on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This is excellent (spicy) chili! I had to make a few changes, due to dietary needs. I used no green prpper, no green chilis and no beer. And it was still fabulous! If I was making this for myself, I'd have used everything but the kitchen curtains, but sometimes we are forced to be considerate of our fellow human beings. Thanks for posting MIGHTYPURDUE22!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I started using recipe years ago! It's a staple in my house. It is by far the best chili EVER! We like heat so only change I make is leaving the seeds in the jalapeño! VIOLA!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Pray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 3,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States