Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This is fabulous! Every time I make it I get lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Excellent Chili!!! The high ratings are correct. Has a kick to it I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
Sensational flavors and as noted above is even better after a day or two....followed the directions as is and received great compliments...a great dish to watch some sprots on a winter weekend. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I prepared this recipe exactly as instructed and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love the mixture of spices. This recipe isn't tomato based which is a nice change of pace from what I'm used to throwing together. I really enjoy this chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I love this recipe but have modified it to my liking I use 2 lbs hot Italian sausage and about 3 lbs of ground beef and I take out the Jalapeno peppers in Canada we can not get spicy red kidney beans so the Italian sausage makes up for it oh and I never measure if it looks like enough in it goes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Awesome chili! Have made this 3 times now, and everyone has loved it. My wife was never very excited when I made chili, but now she actually requests it. She does not like spicy stuff, so I was worried it might be too hot for her, but even following the recipe to the T it is not too spicy. So glad to have this recipe in my arsenal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This is awesome chili!!I double the beer & leave out the green chile & italian sausage just because my stomach can't take too much heat but follow the rest of the recipe.Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by suth3rng1rl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chickamauga, Georgia, USA
Living In: Wappapello, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
I made this over the weekend, and followed the directions and it turned out great! Everybody loved it, I thought we would have some leftover for the week, but it was gone by Sunday. I didn't add any italian sausage or bacon bits though, which I'm sure would have made it even better, but it didn't need them. Love this recipe, it will be my go to recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States