Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Absolutely love this Cili! I make it everytime people come over and they all love it. The boyfriend likes it spicy so I put in mild beans. Hot will kill me but this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
As is, this chili is a little too spicy for a family with young children. I cut paprika, cayenne, chili powder, and chili pepper in half and was still spicy, but not over the top so my children could eat it. After that, we all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I have made this so many times. It is a great recipe! Everywhere I have taken it, people love it. I cook it with the lid off the last hour or so because I like my chili thick! I use meatloaf mix for the meat. Also, I don't use the bacon bits. Otherwise, I follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
used this for a chili competition, took first place ! only thing I did different from the recipe was used a whole 12 oz beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Houseman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allendale, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Pelion, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Best chili ever.. Have made several times now and won't ever go back to any other chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I have made this several times and it just keeps getting better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Lake, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This is an awesome recipe. Maybe the best chili I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
The best chili recipe,so tasty and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is my go to chili recipe now. Just enough spice for the grown ups but not too much for the kiddos. About half the time I make it without the sausage, just because I don't have it around. I like it either way. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This chili is amazing. I made it for a party that a friend and I were throwing. She made a Barefoot Contessa chicken chili and I made this one. Everyone preferred the Boilermaker chili and my friend asked for the recipe :) I made a few changes so it wouldn't be too spicy for a big crowd which worked perfectly - 3 Tablespoons of chili powder, no Tabasco (I figured people could add it after the fact if they wanted more spice) and no chili peppers. I also decided to use 3 lbs of beef chuck and no sausage. I just like the consistency better. I served the chili in a buffet with things they could add in - avocado slices, sliced jalapenos, sour cream, shredded cheese and diced onions. We had chili left over and ate it the next day. It was even better so I suggest making a day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 3,334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States