Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I loved this chili recipe. I used a crock pot but it still turned out great. Definitely a keeper. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I've made this chili several times as it without any modifications and it is superb. I'm in Texas and all my friends love it. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelalexander
Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This is a really good chili recipe, I had a lot of people here who thought the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Very yummy! Few changes added 2 cans chili beans mild, 1 can Black chili beans mild & 1 can Kidney beans, (drained all beans), used Ground turkey, Italian turkey sausage, 3 (14.5) diced tomatoes and 1 (14.5) diced tomatoes w/basil, garlic, oregano, 5 slices turkey bacon, brown sugar, no Tabasco or cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just looked this up again to make for the second time. I should have written my review after the first time. This is really an awesome chili! The perfect go-to recipe. I was a little iffy about the beer, but it really worked. I added cubed chili/stew meat because I'm from Texasssssss! It was fantastic! I used Yeungling Black and Tan beer. Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookWrite40

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
My husband made this and he loved it. I tried it and it was actually pretty good not as spicy as I was afraid it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Best Chili! My family loved it... matter of fact they loved it so much they keep asking me to make again! It seems like a lot of ingredients but well worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
II made it for dinner, and my sister made me make it again a couple of weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia Wood

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Delicious! I didn't add any salt, and I used liquid beef broth instead of bouillon cubes. Crushed tomatoes instead of diced, because that's what I had on hand. This is the best chili I've ever made. Family and friends said I'm ready for a chili cook off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Musgrove

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Excellent recipe. We aren't fans of Italian sausage, so I nixed that. I used real bacon instead of the bacon bits and browned it with the beef and onions. I halved the recipe but used the full 2lbs of beef since I didn't use the sausage. I kept the full 1/4 cup of chili powder and usually go with 2tsp of cumin because I love it. I've won two chili cookoffs with this recipe as my base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 3,588) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States