Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Prepared this for a Sunday Family dinner, it was a hit with the young and old. One son does not like sausage so next time I may substitute with beef. Spice wise even our yougest 4 year old loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
With all those ingredients it should be called, 'the kitchen sink chili'. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Waaaaaaaay toooooooo much sodium for THIS HOME !!!! Also not impressed with adding Basil and Oregano ( this is CHILI not Spaghetti). Adding 1 t of sugar ????? Why bother ???????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
There is absolutely no need to add Worcestershire sauce, white sugar, bacon or bouillon cubes; it takes the sodium level off the charts and is very unhealthy. And, WHITE SUGAR? No one should be using this toxic product, EVER. There are many, many healthier substitutes, and in this recipe, agave, honey or coconut sugar would be not noticed. Bacon is overkill. This recipe can be simplified and still taste amazing. The sodium content as it is would be more than enough, per serving, for 2 days worth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this recipe adjusted for 50 persons last monday and it was a hit. Will add this to my go to recipe. I used the whole bottle of bacon bits coz we love bacon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
any chili made the day before will taste better the next. I have tried many tomamto based chili recipes and found them to be very heavy and to tomatoie. Years ago I statred making chili with a beef stock based recipe and have told by many it's the best. Boiling Good soup bones is just plain hard to beat. the above recipe, while I'm sure it's wonderful is more complicated then nessessary with all the incrediates. Chili from it's roots is simple dish simmered a long time and tomamto were not always handy. BTW all chili needs some tomato just not the entir pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Don't call this sauce chili. This is similar to spaghetti sauce. Served it at Texas A&M game this past week, was asked "where's the pasta?"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I am 58 years young and this is by far the BEST chili I have ever had! I normally don't do spicy very well, so the first time I only used half the cayenne pepper after that I used the full amount. My whole family LOVES this chili, all seven of my very picky children frequently request it. Thank you so much for another GREAT recipe. I love to cook and All Recipes is my go to site, I have found many of my family's favorites right here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is very good chili. I like it hotter so I used more chili peppers and less bell peppers. Other than that and adding more cumin and a little cilantro I made it pretty much as written. Everybody liked it. Of course there's always some Texas chili snob on here downgrading every recipe that doesn't include lone star beer and is stirred with the horn of a steer. Disregard that. I've had Texas chili. It's ok but no great shakes and definitely not as good as a lot I've eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is quite possibly the saddest thing I have ever read.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,434) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Alligator Chili

What's cooking in Mendham, N.J.? Doug's chili, with a little bite.

Chef John's Italian Sausage Chili

Put a tasty Italian twist on traditional American chili con carne.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States