Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Won my office Chili Cook Off. What more can I say.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
I just make this for a chili cookoff in my office and got 1st. Place. Great recipe and will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mikey
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Loved this chili! We added two cans of hot chili beans and stew meat instead of ground beef! Beer of choice was Samuel Adams Winter Lager! What a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Awesome. This is now one of my go-to slow cooker recipes. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Made this chili on November 15, 2014 and came in 2nd at my church's chili cook-off in London, Ontario, Canada. The chili itself is very tasty! The beer, oregano and basil give it a really unique flavour. The only mistake I made, was that the Knorr beef bouillon cubes I bought were larger than normal and made the chili a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
it was just OK. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very good chili recipe that is not too overwhelming with heat. Has good flavor used chicken Italian sausage with ground top sirlion. Served over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
(Use 2 lbs. Deer Burger) - This Chili Recipe is absolutely AWESOME!! It takes a lot of different ingredients but it is worth the wait in preparing it. We made it with Lean Ground Deer Burger instead of using ground chuck. Just right for Cold Weather... Rob - Pelham, AL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
OMG best chili ever! I also made a few changes, won my first chili cook off!! My husbands friends at work are already asking for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Made this for our annual company chili cookoff and won first place! I added an extra can of chili beans (kidneys) and a can of tomato sauce. I also chose to use 2 poblanos (no seeds) for the chili peppers. I added the extra ingrediants to take the heat down a bit and it really worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie_1283

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States