Boilermaker Tailgate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I cut the beans down for this. I used pinto and chili beans. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I just won 1st place at work for our Annual Chili Cook Off!! Yay!! Great recipe! I did omit the hot pepper sauce...didn't want it overly spicy. It had great kick at the end. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by handdancer29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
This is the best chili! I use poblano peppers as a sub for chili peppers, the flavor is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I just made this and followed it almost exactly. I modified the beans a bit to what I had on hand. This is an excellent chili and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Love this recipe I did everything the same besides the beans I used two cans of red kidney beans, one can of mixed beans and a can of chic peas. Used diced tomatoes and put them in the blender before dumping it in the pot. And used 2 jalapeno peppers and for the hot sauce I used red hot slamming chili sauce. In the end the recipe has a nice kick to it but not super hot :). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
It's really good but it didn't win, place or show in my work Chili Cook-off :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
I've made this about 3 times now, always doing things slightly different (because I always forget something or don't have time for everything), but it's always been crazy delicious! SUPER flavorful with just the right amount of spice. My husband LOVES it with sour cream, cheese, and tortilla chips. I'm making it again tonight for a friend! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Cudnik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Ocala, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Best recipe for chili! Easy to make and sadly- I never have leftovers! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Husband's favorite recipe.Next day is always better,so plan ahead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco&Bailey's

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Flatlander Chili

See how to make a simple, satisfying ground beef chili with red beans.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States