Boiled Potatoes with Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
agree this is simple. but that is what's so great about it. I use garden grown chives especially for this. I add a crescent sliced onions to the boiling water @5 minutes from finish. just a great easy side dish to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Easy and tasty. Perfect side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Made it a second time tonight. I add 2 - cloves of garlic to the recipe. Quite good. I may try it with rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
We were all beginners at some point so while this recipe is simple, it serves a purpose. Very good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Just wanted to throw in my 2 cents. Yes, it is a very simple recipe, but for a new cook, even the simple things can be confusing at first. How long to boil some potatoes, how long to boil eggs, etc. And it is a great side dish that can be amped up with extra spices like onion or garlic powder or some parsley. A very useful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Soo simple and delish...whether you boil or steam, the end result is still delish. This recipe is on point and it's an easy recipe for even a beginning cook to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Directions are spot-on for an easy, tasty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Novice cooks in particular will appreciate this recipe for its simple and reliable instructions. While experienced cooks may not need these instructions, they'll nevertheless appreciate it for its delicious inspiration(as in "Oh, yeah, why didn't I think of that?"). I'm happy I came across this today for my own inspiration and to use the first of this spring's chives in my garden! This was just what I was after for our stuffed pork chops tonight, tho' I can't imagine any meat or fish entree these potatoes wouldn't complement well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Easy Peasy, nothing difficult just a straight forward recipe that you don't really need a recipe for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States