Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious...I also added some rosemary to the water, along with garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very simple yet delicious. I added garlic and skimmed the fat off. Save the broth and leftover chicken for soup. I make this about once a week. everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcomber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was amazingly good for something so simple. The best advice from another reviewer was to let the chicken cool in the broth before removing - it was extra moist and flavorful. I'll be on a boiled chicken binge for a while! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This is a great recipe. You can't go wrong! The chicken came out great. I used this recipe to boil chicken for a chicken salad. It tasted so rich! The leftover broth was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
You can't go wrong with this recipe. This is the first recipe I used from this site, and it is so versatile! I usually make it for enchiladas, but it also makes amazing soup, or chicken for any other recipe! It is funny that you'd need a recipe for something that seems as basic as boiled chicken, but three years ago I had no idea how to make shredded chicken. Now I make it all the time!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Colchester, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
I have used this recipe or a variation based on what I have on hand many, many times now. It works excellently! If you allow your chicken (or chicken bones) to cook with the vegetables/spices you like for an hour or so before straining, you get a nice chicken stock. You'll know if you got chicken stock or if you have chicken water based on how it smells. The water should still smell like chicken noodle soup AFTER you remove all the "stuff" from it and it should not be colorless! Now you can make a soup from the stock or you can freeze the stock in ice cube trays (then repackage into baggies) and use it in recipes :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
for an easy strain place bay leaves pepercorns and parsley in a piece of tied cheesecloth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by masterchefed

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I use this recipe for almost EVERY recipe that calls for chicken! This chicken is tender, juicy, and has the most amazingly warm and comforting flavor. It is so simple with only a handful of ingredients thrown into a pot then letting it cook itself for a few hours (I usually let it cook until it falls off the bone). I throw out everything but the shredded chicken and the broth (you can also freeze the chicken so it can be used months down the road but I HIGHLY recommend freezing it in a bag with the broth to avoid freezer burn). Thanks SO much for this recipe -- I have already given it to several of my friends and family! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good recipe/technique. Only gave it 4 stars because I let the chicken cool in the stock before removing and shredding. Chicken remains moist and stock more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States