Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I purchased a "mature hen" on sale and didn't know what to do with it. Thanks for the guidance, used the meat for chicken pot pies, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I cooked this for my cat Inky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I have always bought chicken in a can but from now on I will buy a whole chicken and use this recipe. I am so happy I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Perfect! Added a little salt and put it in the slow cooker. This chicken can be used in so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly. I used my boiled chicken to make "Chicken Noodle Soup" by Sherry, off of this website. To die for. Thanks to both George and Sherry for great recipes. The chicken turned out excellent - juicy and tender - and made my home smell wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow, what a great recipe. This is my first time boiling chicken & I must say, this will be the way to cook it from now on. Very moist, tender, flavorful! Yummy. I cooked it exactly the way it reads, added salt as well as garlic. Chicken falls off the bone. Saved the stock for soup later. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Our kitchen really smelled good while this was cooking. The chicken was tender, moist and delicious. We immediately made soup (for a family with flu) with the dark meat and broth. We kept the white meat for chicken salad or burritos. What a great way to get the most mileage from a chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious...I also added some rosemary to the water, along with garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Very simple yet delicious. I added garlic and skimmed the fat off. Save the broth and leftover chicken for soup. I make this about once a week. everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcomber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was amazingly good for something so simple. The best advice from another reviewer was to let the chicken cool in the broth before removing - it was extra moist and flavorful. I'll be on a boiled chicken binge for a while! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdagirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States