Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I was unsure how long to boil my chicken for another recipe. This was perfect. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe was great, the chicken was flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe, but as directed in another review, I allowed the meat to cool while still in the water/broth. Love the broth that was created as well. ~ Two Great Staple items from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. I made it as directed (just added salt). Shredded chicken made excellent chicken salad; broth made wonderful soup (after being frozen). Thanks so much for this money-saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was the most tender, juicy chicken I have ever cooked. I can't wait to use it for chicken tacos, burritos, and soups! I added some garlic and salt to the water. Also, I let the chicken cool down in the broth before shredding it. After removing the chicken, I put the bones back in the broth and let it simmer for another couple of hours to make some AMAZING stock. I let the stock cool in the fridge overnight and then removed the fat the next day for a virtually fat-free stock. Next time, the only thing I will do differently is add some fresh parsley and thyme to the stock to round out the flavors. I got everything to make this for around $4, and it made 4 cans' worth of stock and several cups of shredded chicken. That is a steal both for my wallet and my health!! I will continue to make this every single week because it is so healthy and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great way to cook chicken for shredding in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the easiest and most versatile recipe I have found for a whole chicken. The meat was incredibly tender and juicy too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This is how I will cook my whole chickens from now on. I usually boil the bones after roasting a chicken, but this eliminates that step... and is much easier to clean up. I was a little afraid the breast meat might be dry, but it wasn't. Extremely economical and versatile way to prepare chicken for lots of dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Superb! Tender and tasty. I added noodles that I made from Grandma's Noodles II by Sandy. Perfect chicken noodle soup like my Mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
awesome as is...a 5lb chicken took about 1 & 1/2 hours...did add kosher salt and garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States