Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I cut up a 4.5lb chicken and it was falling off the bone after 90 minutes. After shredding, I froze the chicken in 2 cup portions for future convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Finally, I have found the perfect way to make boiled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome technique for boiling chicken. Easy to understand and my house smelled sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I was unsure how long to boil my chicken for another recipe. This was perfect. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This recipe was great, the chicken was flavorful and tender. I followed the recipe, but as directed in another review, I allowed the meat to cool while still in the water/broth. Love the broth that was created as well. ~ Two Great Staple items from one recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Excellent recipe. I made it as directed (just added salt). Shredded chicken made excellent chicken salad; broth made wonderful soup (after being frozen). Thanks so much for this money-saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
This was the most tender, juicy chicken I have ever cooked. I can't wait to use it for chicken tacos, burritos, and soups! I added some garlic and salt to the water. Also, I let the chicken cool down in the broth before shredding it. After removing the chicken, I put the bones back in the broth and let it simmer for another couple of hours to make some AMAZING stock. I let the stock cool in the fridge overnight and then removed the fat the next day for a virtually fat-free stock. Next time, the only thing I will do differently is add some fresh parsley and thyme to the stock to round out the flavors. I got everything to make this for around $4, and it made 4 cans' worth of stock and several cups of shredded chicken. That is a steal both for my wallet and my health!! I will continue to make this every single week because it is so healthy and so versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Great way to cook chicken for shredding in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
This is the easiest and most versatile recipe I have found for a whole chicken. The meat was incredibly tender and juicy too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States