Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Thank you so much for this recipe. I have tons of recipes that call for cooked chicken that I don't make often because I hate paying for the expensive precooked chicken at the store and wasn't sure how to do it myself. This is so cheap and easy that my family will be eating loads more chicken now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
perfect recipe and very flexible. i typically add a couple of bay leaves and some times garlic and rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2007
Cooked mine a bit longer, about 2 hours. Stock is great, chicken tasted good, but because the carcass broke down so much, it was difficult to remove all of the small bones from the meat. Make sure you double check the meat for bones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I made as written & it cost $6.50. When done, I had 6 cups shredded chicken and 7 cups of really tasty stock. Swanson & Tyson are going to be sad I found this recipe!! THANKS for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC, SUPERB, INCREDIBLE, FABULOUS...get the point? This recipe is easy, fast, tastes GRRRRRREAAT. The uses for the chicken & the stock are endless. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This is the best way to make a boiled chicken I have found. Great flavor and good broth! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Boiled just under 2 hours, meat was falling off the bone. Placed the chicken on a cutting board; skin was very easy to peel off with a pair of tongs. Ate the legs as is, going to chop the beasts tonight and use for chicken noodle soup (and use some of the stock I strained from the boiled chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I wish I could link this recipe to some of the other recipes on this site- to name a few you may like to try- Chicken Pesto Pizza, Chicken Lasagna, Chick. Pot Pie, Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Salad w/Chicken, the possibilties are truly endless w/ this one! Sometimes, on a weekend, I do this in the crock pot for 6 hrs and that really lowers the risk of it drying out. I'll make huge batches and freeze for future recipes. Huge time-saver for busy Moms and Dads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Best recipe for boiled chicken I have ever used - and the broth is great for making soups, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
great recipe for a basic staple of cooking. I save the stock and use it in place of chicken broth in my soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States