Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Awesome!! I used this recipe for chicken and stock for a chicken noodle soup recipe from this site and it turned out great. I added 2 garlic cloves, crushed but whole so they would be easy to take out, and a bay leaf. I allowed the chicken to cool while sitting in the pot and it turned out tender and full of flavor and the stock was a great start to my soup!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
I was sort of skeptical too, but this definitely is the best recipe for the economical cook like me! I boiled chicken breasts to shred and also got a great pot of broth out of it too! Thanks for the tip about cooling the chicken in the broth...my chicken came out tasty and not the least bit dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Perth Amboy, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Thank you for giving me an idea of how long to cook chicken. Some people may never have to look this information up, and might find it strange, but I really don't know how to cook chicken or fish. My mother rarely cooked meat when I was a child, and somehow beef is easier. Enough of my life story - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by louisiana bourbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I have used this recipe numerous times. Mainly boil breasts to use as sandwich meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a really good recipe to start a chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Excellent recipe! Both the chicken and the broth were incredibly tasty - the only modification I made was throwing a few garlic cloves in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
so tasty! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Marckwordt- Lowery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I used this for Chicken Pot Pie VI from this site, which was NOT good. Family liked it, i hated it. But the one reedeming feature in the pie was the lovely moist chicken that i got from using this recipe. Used breast pieces and just lowered the cooking time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I'm always a little wary when it comes to cooking chicken...you don't want to over cook it and you don't want to under cook it. I took the advice from another reviewer and boiled two boneless skinless chicken breasts for 50 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I read all of the reviews and followed many suggestions. This chicken was absolutely tasteless. You would be much better off roasting the chicken in a 350 degree oven after rubbing extra virgin olive oil all over the breasts, sprinkling with salt, pepper, paprika or rotisserie chicken spice (comes in a premade container)and roasting it for 30 to 40 minutes, or until juices run clear. Good thing I got a deal on the chicken breasts at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States