Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
I have used this recipe numerous times. Mainly boil breasts to use as sandwich meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This is a really good recipe to start a chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sebastian, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Excellent recipe! Both the chicken and the broth were incredibly tasty - the only modification I made was throwing a few garlic cloves in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
so tasty! I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYKNOWSBEST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I used this for Chicken Pot Pie VI from this site, which was NOT good. Family liked it, i hated it. But the one reedeming feature in the pie was the lovely moist chicken that i got from using this recipe. Used breast pieces and just lowered the cooking time a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ange Rayner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wyoming, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I'm always a little wary when it comes to cooking chicken...you don't want to over cook it and you don't want to under cook it. I took the advice from another reviewer and boiled two boneless skinless chicken breasts for 50 minutes and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
I read all of the reviews and followed many suggestions. This chicken was absolutely tasteless. You would be much better off roasting the chicken in a 350 degree oven after rubbing extra virgin olive oil all over the breasts, sprinkling with salt, pepper, paprika or rotisserie chicken spice (comes in a premade container)and roasting it for 30 to 40 minutes, or until juices run clear. Good thing I got a deal on the chicken breasts at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
This recipe is great! I'd never thought of boiling chicken before. I used boneless chicken breasts, and just put them in a pot with onion and carrots and water. Make sure to use a big enough pot though, cuz the water boiled over in mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Delicious. This makes fantastic chicken and noodles. This is almost identical to my FIL's chicken. I'm glad to finally have the recipe written down. Thanks for the wonderful post, definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Thank you so much for this recipe. I have tons of recipes that call for cooked chicken that I don't make often because I hate paying for the expensive precooked chicken at the store and wasn't sure how to do it myself. This is so cheap and easy that my family will be eating loads more chicken now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States