Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
Superb! Tender and tasty. I added noodles that I made from Grandma's Noodles II by Sandy. Perfect chicken noodle soup like my Mom use to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
awesome as is...a 5lb chicken took about 1 & 1/2 hours...did add kosher salt and garlic cloves
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I purchased a "mature hen" on sale and didn't know what to do with it. Thanks for the guidance, used the meat for chicken pot pies, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I cooked this for my cat Inky and he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by watergardengoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This was a wonderful recipe. I have always bought chicken in a can but from now on I will buy a whole chicken and use this recipe. I am so happy I found this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Perfect! Added a little salt and put it in the slow cooker. This chicken can be used in so many ways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I followed the recipe to the letter and it turned out perfectly. I used my boiled chicken to make "Chicken Noodle Soup" by Sherry, off of this website. To die for. Thanks to both George and Sherry for great recipes. The chicken turned out excellent - juicy and tender - and made my home smell wonderful too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Wow, what a great recipe. This is my first time boiling chicken & I must say, this will be the way to cook it from now on. Very moist, tender, flavorful! Yummy. I cooked it exactly the way it reads, added salt as well as garlic. Chicken falls off the bone. Saved the stock for soup later. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
Our kitchen really smelled good while this was cooking. The chicken was tender, moist and delicious. We immediately made soup (for a family with flu) with the dark meat and broth. We kept the white meat for chicken salad or burritos. What a great way to get the most mileage from a chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaJoe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Absolutely delicious...I also added some rosemary to the water, along with garlic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States