Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
SSoooo easy. My future muscles thank you! And the tip about letting the meat cool in the broth is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Nothing spectacular, but a easy, simple chicken recipie. My dad loved this boiled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meadow Brady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alma, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
I just prep chicken breast filets with this recipe instead of the whole chicken. It's so good that I can eat my chicken breasts without any extras. Health, low-fat, low-cal and low-sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I omit the carrots, add 1 teaspoon cajun seasoning, and two chicken boullion cubes as well as 3 tablespoons parsley, and one bay leaf...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Champagne Benoit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is great! I tasted mine about half way through, and it was incredibly dry, but I kept going, and the end product was juicy and delicious! I will probably boil my chicken for now on when a recipe simply calls for "cooked chicken." I did add a clove of garlic. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I cut up a 4.5lb chicken and it was falling off the bone after 90 minutes. After shredding, I froze the chicken in 2 cup portions for future convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Finally, I have found the perfect way to make boiled chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Awesome technique for boiling chicken. Easy to understand and my house smelled sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
healthy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Henderson, Nevada, USA
Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I was unsure how long to boil my chicken for another recipe. This was perfect. Thx!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States