Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy and excellent... Keep the water for chicken stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My first time ever using a WHOLE chicken! It was yummy, AND i have some nice stock for other recipes! Only thing i didnt like was messing with the chicken bones, but that's expected when working with a whole chicken! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic, fantastic chicken. Used to make the Chicken Noodle Soup by Sherry on this site - and it was fabulous! Will definitely use again (although I may use chicken pieces rather than a whole chicken next time, to save time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This chicken and broth is the BOMB. I stop and sniff it probably 10 times as I'm cooking this because it smells so good. And with a short ingredient list, you know it's wholesome. If I'm just doing chicken breasts, then I cook it 30 minutes and let it cool completely, as BODIE358 suggests and it's completely moist and flavorful. I then keep the broth frozen for whatever I need. I do it the night before and make chicken and dumplings (from this site) with it - the soup comes out so rich this way! The crockpot method that Christy Marie suggested is also awesome. It really couldn't be easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I added about 1/2 cup of teriyaki marinade (Trader Joe's Soyaki, specifically) which gave the chicken a light teriyaki flavor--delicious! Great for Chinese Chicken Salad or really any other cooked chicken recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Used this recipe to make chicken for talmales, it was incredibly flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I put a whole chicken, onion, carrots, celery and water in my pressure cooker. Cooked it on high for 30 minutes. Perfection. Next time, I'm going to make homemade chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This is a great recipe! I like to add a can of Rotel (strained) to mix in with the shredded chicken. Adds a spicey kick to the Chicken and tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
awesome and moist, my 9 yr old said it didn't have much flavor but I left the peppercorns out since some of us have a sensitivity to that. worked out great, I added in some salt- perfect for combatting this cold! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Great recipe! This works well with chicken breast too. I recommend that the chicken be thawed for even cooking. Because I did not have all ingredients, I had to improvise. I used 1 tsp salt, 1/2 tsp celery salt, 1/8 tsp garlic powder and 1/4 onion powder. This turned out great! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States