Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It's called boiled chicken so don't expect spectacular but its quick, easy, and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
The turned out great. I did add some garlic salt and let the chicken cool in the broth to prevent drying out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Needs Salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I came across this recipe because I had two large bone-in chicken breasts that I wanted to poach but couldn't remember how long to simmer them. This is a great recipe. I also followed other reviewers suggestions and let the breasts cool in the liquid and the meat was tender, flavorful and juicy. After removing the breasts, I simmered the remains for almost 2 hours adding a little salt and now have a wonderful chicken broth to use for a pot of chicken and rice soup. So economica and easy. Thanks! and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Made this today and it was perfect. I should have taken the skin off tho lol..next time i will do this. Made the best stock as i slow boiled the bones for another 2 hrs or so and it is so rich and yummy. Chicken was not dry and had a really good flavour as well.. Perfect chicken now for my base recipes and soup. Thank you poster, def keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thecrazyscotsman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwall, Orkney, Scotland, U.K.
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I did not have an onion or celery so i used onion powder and just lef the celery out this turned out good, normally i boil chicken in a little chicken or vegitable stock, but this worken well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
Very tender chicken that tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Easy and excellent... Keep the water for chicken stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My first time ever using a WHOLE chicken! It was yummy, AND i have some nice stock for other recipes! Only thing i didnt like was messing with the chicken bones, but that's expected when working with a whole chicken! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rodriguez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Fantastic, fantastic chicken. Used to make the Chicken Noodle Soup by Sherry on this site - and it was fabulous! Will definitely use again (although I may use chicken pieces rather than a whole chicken next time, to save time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States