Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
This was very tasty and moist. I used half of the chicken for enchilada's and the rest I used with the broth and veggies for chicken soup. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
This recipe is great! I didn't have celery on hand so I threw in a couple garlic cloves and some seasoning salt and simmered it until the meat was falling off the bones. I did what one reviewer suggested and cooled the chicken in the broth to make the chicken as moist as possible. As I was shredding the chicken for the enchiladas I'm making tonight, I couldn't help taking a quick bite and it was awesome! Thanks so much for this great, cheap, building block recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
When the chicken is done, take the meat off the bones and continue simmering the bones and veggies for a couple more hours to make a rich, flavorful broth. Season to taste with salt. Strain and discard the bones and vegetables, as the flavor is pretty much cooked out of the veggies by this time. Chill (or freeze) the broth to use later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
Not a dinner recipe! Grrr!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Thank you, George, for posting this simple yet useful recipe. I am a fairly inexperienced cook, and as of three days ago I did not know how boil chicken. I marinated my boiled chicken in zesty italian dressing and put it in a pasta salad. I also made some delicious chicken tetrazini. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe. Used it a few times already and every time it turned out wonderful. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Moscow (Federal City), Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
Perfect "starter" recipe for so many chicken dishes. Definitely use a whole chicken, and when the meat has fallen off the bone, keep those bones, vegetables used to season the meat and cartilage, after stripping the cooled meat, to make stock using the water remaining from boiling the chicken. I use the chicken to make chicken mole, and make stock to freeze in cubes or for soup the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Carrot River, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
Great time saver! I used my chopper & shredded carrots, onion, celery, green pepper, added some garlic, pepper, & chicken boullion. Then I added 3lbs. of chicken breast, water to cover & cooked about 1 hour. I used 1lb. for chicken salad, 1lb. for a casserole & the rest I cut up, added some noodles & had in the soup it had cooked in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
By George, I think you've got it !!! How nicely my Chicken Pot Pies come out using this recipe. Thank you, this recipe is definately a keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
This is absolutely delicious. I made it as the recipe states once and added the bay leaf & rosemary suggested in a previous review. I enjoyed the bay leaf/rosemary variation better, but they are both great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States