Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
So easy yet so delicious... the broth can be used for other dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
I just used this recipe for the Chicken Pot Pie IX on this site. Both turned out excellent. Though as I was making this, it smelled so great I thought I should have just made soup instead!!! Highly recommend this, the meat falls right off of the bones and is juicy and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I used frozen boneless breasts for this, without thawing, and it turned out great - I only boiled for about 50 minutes. Not only is it easy, the chicken is tender and very mildly seasoned, perfect for casseroles, sauces, pastas, etc. The broth is an added bonus, too. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
I did this in the crock pot for about 10 hours on low and the chicken fell into tender pices. I've frozen it for later use and used the broth to make a delicious soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This produces very flavorful chicken. I didn't have any celery, so I just added a teaspoon of celery salt. I used 5 bone-in chicken breasts. I used two breasts for Parmesan Basil Chicken Salad, and have the rest chopped up, ready to go for tomorrow's dinner. I saved the broth too, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
And at the same time you have made homemade chicken stock that can freeze well in containers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2006
Every cook's must have recipe. Makes life a lot easier. I make this for my alfredo sauces, enchilladas and other pasta sauces. Don't throw away the broth. It's yummy too with a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
excellent the whole family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Really enjoyed this chicken. It came out very moist. I also used chicken breasts and only boiled them for about 50 minutes. Didn't have peppercorns so used garlic salt and ground pepper. Turned out fantastic! Even better the next day in our chicken salad sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
The chicken was full of flavor. The chicken can be used for any kind of dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEWSHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States