Boiled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I made as written & it cost $6.50. When done, I had 6 cups shredded chicken and 7 cups of really tasty stock. Swanson & Tyson are going to be sad I found this recipe!! THANKS for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC, SUPERB, INCREDIBLE, FABULOUS...get the point? This recipe is easy, fast, tastes GRRRRRREAAT. The uses for the chicken & the stock are endless. Thank you so much for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
This is the best way to make a boiled chicken I have found. Great flavor and good broth! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
Boiled just under 2 hours, meat was falling off the bone. Placed the chicken on a cutting board; skin was very easy to peel off with a pair of tongs. Ate the legs as is, going to chop the beasts tonight and use for chicken noodle soup (and use some of the stock I strained from the boiled chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartford, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I wish I could link this recipe to some of the other recipes on this site- to name a few you may like to try- Chicken Pesto Pizza, Chicken Lasagna, Chick. Pot Pie, Bacon, Lettuce and Tomato Salad w/Chicken, the possibilties are truly endless w/ this one! Sometimes, on a weekend, I do this in the crock pot for 6 hrs and that really lowers the risk of it drying out. I'll make huge batches and freeze for future recipes. Huge time-saver for busy Moms and Dads!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
Best recipe for boiled chicken I have ever used - and the broth is great for making soups, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
great recipe for a basic staple of cooking. I save the stock and use it in place of chicken broth in my soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
Who would think that you needed a recipe to boil chicken. I do it all of the time without one. But this recipe was wonderful! The chicken was moist and flavorful. I also strained the broth and froze it for use in soups and sauces later. It was incredibly flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I wish I had found this years ago. I was always told to boil the chicken til "it fell off the bone". Was that 10 Minutes? 2 days? I finally figured it out, but if I had known this recipe was here, (for timing reasons) I would have been making chicken salad and things a long time ago. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2006
Appealing because it's so easy, but it turned out a little too dry for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States